We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Break”
Our lovely home, and adjacent pool & gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our lovely home, and adjacent pool & gardens
main family pool adjacent to pool bar, resturant, patios, gardens & childrens pool, lifeguard on dut our lovely sitting room, sky tv & dvd
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Our lovely home, and adjacent pool & gardens
main family pool adjacent to pool bar, resturant, patios, gardens & childrens pool, lifeguard on dut
our lovely sitting room, sky tv & dvd
childrens pool & gardens next to family pool etc & lifeguard
pool adjacent to our patio & mountain views
Family pool, by the resturant and childrens pool
double bedroom, kingsize bed, chests drawers, wardrobe
Burriana beach
Burriana beach
kitchen, & hallway to second bedroom & bathroom
Burriana beach
gardens...
Tanger 3 gardens
twin bedroom
poolside patio & bar
one of the beautiful garden areas on Oasis de Capistrano
Our pretty pueblo home, patio & adjacent pool
pool directly off our patio
Our lovely patio & adjacent pool & gardens....
Nerja sunset from Balcon de Europe, Nerja
sitting room / kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nerja, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
allison s
washington
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Break”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Have just returned from our first trip to Nerja and have spent a perfect week relaxing at Tanger 3. Booking the apartment via Beverley was straightforward and we were given loads of info for the area before our trip. The apartment was very clean and comfortable, with everything you could need. In our opinion the best aspect is its location with the pool being immediately outside the terrace. This is a secondary pool for the complex and was never full during our stay. Used the local blue bus into town which is very handy from the top of the complex and also walked in (approx 20 mins) on a few occasions. The town itself is beautiful and has numerous restaurants and bars to choose from. Also visited Frigiliana and the Nerja Caves which was well worth it. All in all we loved Nerja and the apartment, the only downside being we didn't book for longer - will definitely return and recommend to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool area
Liked least: Should have booked a hire car to enable more sightseeing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2014
Wow, Thank you for so many kind words, Tanger 3 and Nerja are as you say, we all love it there. I always try to help all my visitors, family, friends and new guests alike. I am pleased you enjoyed it and hope you may wish to return again ! Thank you. Beverley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ails3
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Incredibly relaxing in a beautiful environment”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in October 2013

We stayed in Tanger 3 for rwo weeks and absolutely loved it from start to finish. First of all Oasis de Capistrano itself is a beautiful complex where the grounds are so well maintained with lovely lawns and flowers. While it is a bit out of Nerja (10-15 min walk) this was part of the charm as it is so quiet and peaceful yet close enough to enjoy all that Nerja town as to offer too. We just loved Tanger 3. First of all the pool is literally outside the door! So easy to just bring the sun loungers down to the pool and lie out and relax (which we did most days!) A few people came during the day to use the pool but for the most part we had it to ourselves which was lovely. The pool is cold but you get used to that easily enough! The house itself is perfect. It has everything you might need and just those extra touches that makes it feel so much more comfortable than a basic rental apartment. Beverley was lovely to deal with, very helpful and it is clear that Tanger 3 is a well loved and cared for place. We definitely hope to come back again in the future and would recommend staying here to anyone looking for a relaxing break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review of Tanger 3, I am so pleased you loved it there and you are right, it is our home as well as a letting home. However, I try to make sure it is not "basic" and hope it is a home from home holiday !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil P
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Homely apartment in a tranquil oasis”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Just returned from a week in Tanger 3 and would highly recommend it.
We are regulars to the Oasis complex usually staying in my parents apartment. This time we travelled out with extended family so needed to rent extra apartments.
I found Tanger 3 on the internet in the perfect location around the smaller of two,pools n the complex. The apartment is light & spacious. It is equipped with all the essentials and very obviously well loved & cared for.
Just a 10 minute walk to the beach or a 20 minute walk into Nerja town with it's many shops & restaurants. We have been visiting every year for the last 14 years and never tire of it!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2014
Thank you for your kind words, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay in Tanger 3 and had a great time as usual in Oasis de Capistrano !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue C
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We thought we had arrived in Paradise”
Reviewed 6 March 2014 for a stay in January 2014

When we arrived at Tanger 3 we arrived to beautiful blue skies after leaving a rain flooded uk, The apartment was spotless clean & we found it very comfortable with everything we needed, Nerja is beautiful with lovely beachs & mountains ,We found it easy to get around on the local bus to neighbouring villages Maro, where the famous caves are situated, also Figliana, where they hold a weekly market

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We found it a friendly quite location
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2014
So pleased you enjoyed your stay in Tanger 3 and enjoyed all that Nerja and area has to offer. Glad your stay was what you had wished for. Thank you for the lovely things you said.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michelle0...
wirral england
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“fabulous”
Reviewed 8 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Been coming here now to this apartment for several years.

Well maintained, nicely furnished, very clean, beautiful surroundings what more can I say. Owners are lovely and are very accommodating with you needs and extremely helpful when advising you on any questions you may have. I have been in May, June, August and September and each time I have had a wonderful holiday. I have also taken friends and family and everybody has remarked on how great the location is as well as the amenities in the apartment and surrounding area. Just returned and am ready to book again for next year. Thank you Bev and Bob :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: not applicable
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely words about Tanger 3. I am so glad you like it enough to return again and again. Glad the sun shone for you.
Beverley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;