We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice place for vacations”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Welcome homE...

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
CECILIA W
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place for vacations”
Reviewed 10 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Gregorio was a great host and kind enough to pick me up from the train station when I arrived. The flat was clean, tidy and had everything you need, including a great wifi connection. It was close to the train station, supermarket and beach. If I'm back in the area I wouldn't hesitate to stay again. Thanks Gregorio for a great stay.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2017
Thank you so much and I hope see you again. Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant stay”
Reviewed 17 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very pleasant stay, lovely clean apartment with beautiful balcony and fantastic customer service!! :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2017
Thank you very much Nicola. Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hbucks1
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Would stay again”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Enjoyed a 2 week stay and would happily stay again. Great communication and met at the station. The apartment just 10 mins walk down hill from the front. Very quiet location. Nice outside space and great pool.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2016
Thank you so much. You are always welcome :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela P
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very peaceful apartment with everything I needed”
Reviewed 14 February 2016 for a stay in September 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Gregorio met me at the station, drove to the apartment and carried my bag for me. He explained all the facilities, where everything was kept and logged my smartphone onto the WiFi for me. Surprised to find large fridge/freezer, washing machine and hairdryer. I'd asked if there was a beach towel and he said yes, that there’s no need to bring anything, - he was right. Bathroom very new, with a rain-style shower. Bottles of shower gel, shampoo, moisturiser, nail polish remover, together with detergent and fabric conditioner, mozzy spray etc, (but mozzies very few). I left my prescription reading glasses but Gregorio kindly told me so I arranged to pick them up from him when I was in the area again. Brilliant service!
I loved the outside space, balcony very large with pretty plants and 2 outdoor lights - 4 could dine comfortably, with space to hang washing on clothes maiden provided.
Stella Blanca complex has beautifully kept gardens and 2 pools. Only short walk downhill to main road, local buses to town for only €1.15, or train for €1.80. Hairdresser Rosanna by bus stop does lovely manicure, pedicure and massage. Everyone, both Spanish and English, very friendly.
Nothing I disliked about the property.
Gregorio - Thank you for a wonderful holiday and all your kind help, see you soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely large balcony
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2016
Thank you so much Pamela P. I hope see you in other time. Regads and thanks :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavle, Sweden
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
Al final lo encontraste, me alegro. Muchas gracias por todo. Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$49
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing