We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Restaurant”
Review of Bistro Michel

Bistro Michel
Ranked #3 of 1 168 Restaurants in Fuengirola
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Spanish, Dutch, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We are a small and cosy restaurant with a international kitchen with food for every kind of taste. Also gluten free and vegetarian dishes. With nice background music you will have a unforgettable dinner. Hope to see you soon. Team bistro michel
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This restaurant is very underrated. From the moment you enter, the staff are tentative, the food is first class from a varied menu. Would thoroughly recommend it, but be quick it gets booked up very quickly

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Teresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (550)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 550 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Visited this bistro as part of a short break with another couple in March this year.
We booked a table for 4 for mid evening on a Sunday. Advanced booking is a must for this lovely little restaurant.
On arrival we were greeted warmly and accompanied to our table. Our waitress was quick to take our drinks order and provide us with our menus. Our drinks were quick to arrive and we were given adequate time to peruse the menu before our order was taken.
The starters were wonderful and included the tastiest Gambas Pilpil I have had the pleasure to devour. Portions were perfect and served hot.
The mains were a delight with a mixed meat dish being my selection for my main course. Others had ox cheek dish, lamb shank and rack of lamb and all were enjoyed equally.
The meal was so fulfilling there was no chance of squeezing in a dessert at that point so the meal was rounded off with Irish coffees and a complimentary glass of prosecco for our party, a nice touch!
Overall this was a great dining experience, and one we plan to indulge in again on our next trip. Highly recommended but remember to book in advance to avoid disappointment!!!!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank jomoScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Everything was done really well, 3 courses with wine 52 euros for 2 of us. Value for money. I would thoroughly recommend Bistro Michel.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Timgsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Managed to visit on my present visit to Fuengirola. Please note, you MUST book as more and more people are finding out about this "Gem" and they get booked well in advance. The food is sensational and when ordered from the 'menu of the day' the value is exceptional. The service, as always, was brilliant. It is now a 'must do' visit on every one of our visits to the area.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank robertmingay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

Visited with friends, an excellent night out from first entering the restaurant where we made very welcome. The food is prepared to a high quality and a delight to the eye. The service was prompt but you never felt rushed. A tasty canapé, a small muffin with your coffee and a choice of free drink at the end of cava, lemoncello is a much appreciated gesture. The menu of the day offers excellent choice and value for money, highly recommended.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank 174rayg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bistro Michel also viewed

Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Bistro Michel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing