We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really Lovely Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Malibu Mansions

Apartment block - ground floor apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apartment block - ground floor apartment
To the communial pool and parking area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Apartment block - ground floor apartment
To the communial pool and parking area
Communial pool
Childrens pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gaylemac3...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Really Lovely Apartment”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Apartment was very clean and had all of the amenities of a modern apartment. We visited in August 2016. There were 6 of us in total- 4 adults a 5 year old and a 1 year old baby. The place was spotlessly clean. Pool area clean and well maintained. Jane and Gary (the owners) were on hand (by what's app) if anything was needed and had unexpectedly stocked the fridge with milk, and provided tea/coffee/sugar which was a lovely surprise thank you. The jacuzzi on the terrace a huge plus! Malibu mansions is part of the club la costa complex. Busy area lots going on for children etc but we decided to stay away from it all. We ate on the complex on the first night but decided to venture out after that and explore the area as we found food and drink to be pricey on complex. Taxi rank is a short walk away. A train/ bus provides free transport at 30 minute intervals around the complex which was a bonus as the area is very hilly and I would say it is not suitable for anyone with mobility issues. Fuengirola is close by- we chose to taxi or bus there for around €6 taxi- bus was cheaper.
Recommended restaurants near by:
•Mr Wok (Chinese buffet restaurant) excellent value was a lovely meal. Very close to myramar shopping mall.
•Ponderosa roadhouse: walking distance from the complex- (down the steep hill with equestrian centre on your right) wonderful meal and fantastic alcohol unmeasured!
•Sam's pantry on the complex does lovely cakes and fresh bread and croissants... A must if you like sweet things!
If you have time take a trip to La Calla it's a beautiful fishing village- lots of restaurants - beach good. We ate in a restaurant right on the beach called Torrean and it was excellent!
•there is also a fantastic Mexican restaurant in el faro (next village along) on the opposite side of the road from the nudist beach near the vets. Food was really really good!
If we were to book a pool holiday again we would definitely return to this apartment. Thanks!




Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Thanks for the review and details about the area. You are welcome to come again anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevej0ne...
Penrith, United Kingdom
1 review
“An amazing apartment in a great location with first class hosts!”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

From their friendly welcome greeting and throughout our holiday, Jane and Gary were superb hosts! The essential items in the fridge at the start were a nice touch and nothing was too much trouble at all. Their excellent local knowledge of places to visit, shop and eat was very welcome and there was plenty to see and do in the area. Jane and Gary even arranged a mattress topper for the double bed after my wife had a recurrence of an old back injury. The apartment was spotless, superbly appointed (washing machine, dishwasher, jacuzzi bath and hot-tub, wi-fi) and very comfortable. The communal swimming pool was just outside of the front door and was never very busy. All in all, a high quality and relaxing holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was great!
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2016
Thank you for the great review, you are welcome to come again at any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mollartco...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply Excellent”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We arrived in the afternoon after confirming our estimated arrival time with Jane prior to departure. The apartment is at Malibu Mansions within the Club La Costa complex. We were met by Jane and Gary and as soon as we walked into the apartment we got the wow factor. Everything about the apartment was superb. The spacious living area, huge kitchen space and the bedrooms with en-suite we unbelievable. The decor was superb and every little detail even down to leaving some ice in the freezer and other essentials in the fridge on arrival where appreciated.
You can access the large patio / balcony through the lounge and the bedroom where you have stunning views over the sea and down the coast, whilst you either rest on the loungers or relax in the beautiful hot tub.
There is a lovely pool to the rear but you can easily access the beach by catching the train that runs throughout the resort which also stops at various places, including the little shop, bars and restaurants within the complex.
You could contact Gary and Jane through what's app as they have free wifi if you have any problems and they get back to you straight away.
Overall a great place to stay either as a couple or a family as the apartment comfortably sleeps 6 as there is a bed settee.
We cannot recommend this apartment highly enough as it is simply luxurious and superb value - we wouldn't hesitate in coming back hopefully it will be sooner rather than later.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spacious and nicely decorated apartment
Liked least: Nothing really to spoil the holiday
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2016
Thank you for your lovely review and we look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Position of the beautiful apartment and wonderful views from the balcony
Liked least: The bed a bit hard
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Thanks for the great review hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mrs Annet...
1 review
“Beautiful apartment, spotlessly clean, everything you needed, very enjoyable holiday.”
Reviewed 18 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

we were greeted by a lovely couple Jane & Gary at the apartment who showed us round. It was a beautiful modern apartment with everything you needed including tea coffee sugar, washing up liquid, washing tablets, conditioner & dishwasher tablets. Not having to go out and buy these things was a great help. The location was very peaceful & benefitted from a lovely private swimming pool for Malibu Mansions. We were able to to use the rest of the complex facilities if we wanted to. We will definitely be going again with our family as we enjoyed it so much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: apartment very luxurious & sun on balcony nearly all day
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2016
Many thanks for your lovely review and look forward to seeing you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$143
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing