We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a place to go and relax”
other travellers have booked this property
View of the house from the entrance gate
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the house from the entrance gate
Entrance to the property Front/Main Door to the House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
View of the house from the entrance gate
Entrance to the property
Front/Main Door to the House
Living Room
Living Room/Dining Room (View from the front door)
Living Room
View from the stair way
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room (seating for 12)
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Bedroom Nr 1, Main Floor w/ensuite bathroom
Bedroom Nr 1w/ ensuite bathroom
Ensuite bathroom from Master Bedroom Nr 1
Main/ensuite bathroom from master bedroom with double sink
Bedroom Nr 2, w/ensuite bathroom
Bedroom nr 2 w/ensuite bathroom
Bedroom Nr 2 w/ensuite bathroom
Bedroom Nr 2, with ensuite bathroom
The 2nd bedroom w/ ensuite bathroom
Ensuite bathroom from Bedroom Nr 2
Ensuite Bathroom Nr 2
Full size kitchen with 2 refrigerator/freezer combo + 1 free standing freezer
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen with 2 combo refrigerator/freezer + 1 vertical freezer
Bedroom Nr 3, Main Floor, w/2 twin beds.
Bedroom Nr 3 with twin beds
Bedroom Nr 3 w/ twin beds
Bedroom Nr 3 w/ twin beds
Bedroom Nr 4 or Reading Room on main floor w/ 2 twin beds
Bedroom Nr 4 or Reading Room w/ 2 twin beds on main floor
Bedroom Nr 4 or Reading room w/ 2 twin beds
Lounge/Game room
Lounge/Game room w/ billiards
Downstairs Lounge Area
Downstairs lounge area
Down Stairs Lounge area
Game room with table tennis
Game room w/table tennis
Game Area with fuzzball
Game Area w/fuzzball
Lounge/Chill out room with billiards
Bedroom Nr 5 w/queen bed (150cmx200cm) + sofa bed downstairs
Bedroom Nr 5 w/queen bed (150cmx200cm) + sofa bed downstairs
Bedroom Nr 5 w/queen bed (150cmx200cm) + sofa bed downstairs
Bathroom between both bottom floor rooms
3rd Bathroom
3rd Bathroom downstairs between 5th and 6th bedroom
Bedroom Nr 6, w/ queen bed (150cm x 200 cm) + sofa bed
Bedroom Nr 6, w/ queen bed (150cm x 200 cm) + sofa bed
Bedroom Nr 6, w/ queen bed (150cm x 200 cm) + sofa bed
The 6th bedroom
Bedroom Nr 7 with 2 single beds
Down Stairs Shower room
right next to the 7th bedroom
Swimming pool view from the front door.
Swimming pool view from the garden
View of the house from the shallow end of the pool
Pool from the front entrance of the house
swimming pool
pool view from the solarium
Pool view from the solarium terrace
View from the solarium terrace
Side of the house from the garden with fruit trees (Lemon, Orange, pomegranate and medlar)
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
BBQ Area
Barbecue Area w/outdoor minifridge
Patio
Entrance to the house w terrace view
Terraces view with garden
Patio
Outdoor Terrace with 2 tables seating 6 each
Terrace
Terrace/outdoor lounge area
Terrace
Terrace
View of the house from the gate at night
View of the house illuminated at night
Gate to the property illuminated
Illuminated Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Boltus
Miami, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a place to go and relax”
Reviewed 7 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This was my first time time staying at this location. It was great. Management was very attentive and accommodating. The house is beautiful fully equipped and very well decorated. This house is perfect to travel with your family or friends. If you have kids you have a great room with entertainment for them. A big swimming pool and lots of garden to enjoy. The fruit trees were in bloom the garden well kept. I was advised that it was under new management but all I can say is that the new management and the owners are great to work with. The price for what you get is more than reasonable. Walking distance from the beach, restaurants and the supermarket. I highly recommend that you stay at the Rotonda. I'll be back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the house and it's amenities.
Liked least: That I had to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneRuth
pudsey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing Amazing Amazing!!!!”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Just returned from a 2 week stay at Villa La Rotonda. What a pleasure it was. If you are thinking about booking this villa don't think anymore, just book it. You won't regret it. Everything ran smoothly from booking to leaving. Thank you Gilda & Madeleine. The villa was very clean & very well equipped. We found a hidden gem of a restaurant, left at the bottom of the hill & left at the roundabout, there you'll find Bistro Michel. Make sure you book though it only seats approx 30.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The full 2 weeks
Liked least: Could do with a couple more sun loungers
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shaz56201...
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

what a fantastic villa. We were a party of 8 adults and 3 children. Everything you could need or want is at this wonderful villa. We were met by Madeleine who manages the property who made us very welcome and showed us around the villa. There was plenty of room and all the luxuries you could need, plenty of towels for pool and showers, kitchen equipped with 2 fridges and a freezer, cooker, toaster, kettle, coffee machine etc. outside is a wash room with 2 washing machines and dryer. The bar b que area was brilliant and used by us every night, it also had a fridge. The games room was a hit with us all with table tennis, table football, t v, and large sofa. Nothing was too much trouble for Madeleine, we had a small problem with the oven that was dealt with immediately.
The pool area, solarium and outside eating area were huge and catered for us all. The whole place was clean and well maintained. If you do not wish to stray far, you do not need to leave this villa, however, a short walk takes you to the beach with all the shops and restaurants along the front. The train station is only a very short walk and easy to use enabling trips into Fuengirola to more shops, supermarkets etc. next to the train station is a really good supermarket.
We have had a wonderful stay at La Rotonda and would definitely return and recommend to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trueblue1...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent villa, great location and amazing holiday”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
4
people found this review helpful

I couldn't ask for anymore from our experience with the owner gilda, property manager Madeleine and the 'la Rotonda' villa.
I have just returned home from a weeks holiday at 'la rotonda'' with my family of 6 adults, 2 children and 1 baby.
This is my 2nd visit to this villa as stayed there 3 years ago when on a groups golfing holiday.
This villa is in a great location just next to Torreblanca train station so made it easy to get the train from Malaga airport straight to the villa with no hassle or expense was just a couple euros train fare and about 30mins away. The train line is behind the villa but the trains are quiet and don't even notice it.
When arrived at the villa was greeted by Madeleine with 2 sets of keys and she was very helpful and the villa was clean and tidy. As I had already been to the villa Madeleine showed my family round and explained everything and answered any questions they had.
The villa is well equipped with everything could possibly need. Had enough sun loungers and towels for everyone and we were able to wash them ourselves in the washing machine and tried for the next day.
Plenty inflatables for the kids to use in a large pool.
There is a very good bbq area with a fridge so able to keep beers chilling so don't have to get out pool and get dried and go indoors which we made use of and there are 2 big tables and chairs outside which we used but there is also a big table and chairs inside.
We picked a good week to go weather wise as very hot and sunny, there was a parasol or the sun deck is shaded with cushioned furniture so was good to go up there and chill out in peace in the shade.
Felt safe, secure and our own privacy in the villa as key entry gate and high walls for no one to look in and safe for the kids to go about. Villa in a quiet street.
Air conditioning in the villa was excellent kept the place cool.
Great games area with pool, table tennis and table football.
Had English TV channels so was good for the kids to watch TV.
Kitchen well equipped even had a blender which we used for cocktails.
We advised Gilda that a baby was going on our holiday and Madeleine had a travel cot set up for us arriving which was good.
The location of this villa is excellent, 3 minute walk from the beach, shops, bars and restaurants. There is a minisupermarket just a 2 minute walk awaywhere able to get most things but as we didn't have a car we also got a 2 minute train to the next stop to Los Boliches and used the big supermarket across from the station and then easy to train back.
We used the train a few times to go to fuengirola market and zoo, Torremilinos and Benalmadena again just a couple euros and easy to use and get about. Could walk to Fuengirola on the beach front in about 20mins which is nice walk.
We used the beach a couple of times as was nice to get the sea breeze on hot days and is a nice clean beach.
A lot of restaurants on the sea front. We went to and Italian, Indian, tapas and seafood restaurant so plenty to choose from.
Easy check out and Madeleine returned my security deposit with no problems.
I cannot fault our holiday. A pleasant booking experience with Gilda and Madeleine and a great villa in great location.
We will return to 'La Rotonda' in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa and location
Liked least: No faults
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banana V
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“nice villa but areas for improvement”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this villa June 2015 with a group of 8 adults and 4 children. We had a great week in the villa and one the whole we would say that our overall experience was a positive one. However, compared to other villas we have stayed at for the same price in other resorts, the accommodation was a little disappointing. In a nutshell our positives and negatives are listed below:

Positives

1) The location is great - 5 mins walking distance to a lovely beach, seaside shops, restuarants and bars (albeit these are very mediocre). The railway is also very close, we used it to and from the airport and into Malaga - very good service.

2) Despite the railway line being directly behind the villa, we never noticed the noise and this was in no way intrusive when we were outside.

3) Fantastic BBQ area and pool. Lots of inflatables for the kids, although there isn't really much of a shallow end and the water gets very deep very quickly.

4) Very secure - the villa is gated all the way around and we felt that the children were safe playing around the side of the villa without much supervision.

5) Thr owner and manager were very professional.

Negatives:

1) The villa did not provide any parasols around the pool which we thought was unacceptable not to provide any shade, especially for young families.We ended up buying a large parasol from the local shop.

2) We thought the villa was only cleaned to a very superficial standard. This may have been a one off but under the beds were dusty, our bathroom tap was a bit grimey and the bottom of the oven was really greasy and dirty. In the store cupboard we also discovered a pushchair which had been left by previous guests, which was covered in mould and smelt terrible!
Also we would have excepted a towel change mid week - this didn't happen.

3) The oven in the villa was a single one with one shelf. We thought this was inadequate for the size of our party I.e one night we had pizzas and we could only cook 2 at a time.

4) The mattresses and the bedding are all in need of replacing. The sheets on the bed were tired, and guests were complaining that the mattresses were uncomfortable due to being worn and too thin.

5) we thought the photos of the villa online were a little bit inaccurate. The photos seem to show the villa as really light and airy when in reality the villa is actually quite dark inside.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No shade around the pool, mattresses.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2015
First of all, I am disappointed with the fact that you chose to remain anonymous. As you said, Madeleine and I are very forthcoming, if you had addressed your concerns to us personally, they would have been sorted out. The contract explicitly states that if you are not satisfied with the cleanliness of the facility at check-in to contact us immediately and a cleaning crew would have been sent immediately. Bear in mind that because check-out is at 10 AM and check-in is at 4 PM, that typically leaves our cleaning crew a 6 hour window to clean the whole facility between outgoing and incoming guests. This leaves room for error. For that reason, in addition to the above mentioned contract stipulations, Madeleine typically reiterates to incoming guests at check-in to contact her if anything is not up to standards.

Second, the mattresses are three years old. We had been told by other guests that two of them were hard, and they were replaced last week.

Third, much like your dissatisfaction with the cleanliness of the facility, you should have contacted Madeleine about the parasols, as we would have gladly made accommodations to purchase one. For the most part, our guests come to be in the sun and don't request them. If they want to be in the shade they typically go upstairs to the solarium or stay in the shaded patio.

Fourth, you mentioned that other resorts offer mid-week change of towels. We have never offered that as this isn't a resort. This is a self-catered property, it is equipped with 2 washers and 1 dryer in the big laundry room. In addition towels dry outside in 15/20 minutes as the air is very dry.

Fifth, the oven is a standard oven. I have personally cooked for 14 people in that oven.

Lastly, in regards to our photos online, they were taken with the curtains open. If you leave the curtains closed, the house will remain dark as they are blackout shades to keep the sun out at the end of Spain's long summer days when guests often like to sleep.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing