We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Villa - Good Location”
other traveller has booked this property
Villa Alegria Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Alegria Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Villa Alegria Pool
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
Master bedroom
master bedroom
En Suite Bathroom
En suite bathroom
bedroom 2
bedroom 2
Family Shower room
BBQ and Bar area
Villa Alegria, Garden
Feria del Rosario
Feria del Rosario Fuengirola
Feria Time
Sohail Castle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Graham R
Rainham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Villa - Good Location”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

From the moment we arrived we felt right at home .The villa was spotlessly clean and exactly as advertised . Stephanie provided excellent directions from Malaga airport and Frank met us to show us around , The welcome pack was really good and thought out and having a chilled bottle of wine and some beers was really appreciated .The owners have thought of pretty much everything in terms of amenities to make this a really relaxing and welcoming place to stay .
Location wise its a short taxi ride into the center of Fuengirola - cost approx 6 to 7 Euro . If you are feeling more energetic its probably realistically a 15 to 20 minute walk into town . All round its the perfect location to be close enough to access all there is in Fuengirola but far enough away to enjoy peace and quiet if that's what you want .
We didn't set out this year to have a break in Fuengirola and it was a last minute decision but we are so glad we found the Villa Allegria and will be sure to be back for a re visit

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
Thankyou so much for your review, it is much appreciated, look forward to having you to stay again. We do try to think of everything and I am working on Frank to make sure we have electric gates next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hospitgal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A spacious , secluded, safe and satisfying place to stay”
Reviewed 8 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very happy with our accommodation . We arranged a pick up and return to the airport with the owner . Travel cot, high chair and car seat all provided for use during our stay . Plenty of space and sunbeds by pool area. The outdoor space could easily accommodate larger families ( there were only three of us ) . The option to dine at home was greatly enhanced by both indoor and outdoor cooking and dining facilities at our disposal . Lidl is a ten minute walk down the hill .. (Owners have provided a shopping trolley for your convenience) . Larger department store , El Cortez Ingles in opposite direction about 10 mins too. Upon arrival we received a food basket with enough to keep us going til we found our bearings.. We were also driven around the town and were given some useful tips by the owner . Overall we had a relaxing and enjoyable holiday and would certainly return to this villa in the future .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steve1605...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Well Equipped Villa”
Reviewed 28 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We really enjoyed our stay in this villa. It is very well equipped with a modern kitchen with all the appliances and quality mugs, crockery, pans etc that we like at home. It has a really nice bathroom and en suite. Both very modern and nicely finished. There is a safe for your valuables and the best security of any villa I've stayed in. The gated doors and railed windows give a sense of confidence. Nice big TV with a decent selection of UK channels. Sound system for you iPod. We had a great week and I hope we get the opportunity to visit again. And I know it's becoming a bit of a cliche, but the owner Stephanie is such a nice person. She gave a kindness which we'll remember for a long time. Many thanks.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bifron
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Holiday Villa”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

A big thank you to Steph and Frank, from airport pick up,tour of the area, marvellous villa and wonderful weather . The villa has all you need for a very comfortable stay, we would highly recommend villa Alegria.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacobHali...
halifax
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous Villa, fabulous time”
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Just returned from a 10 night stay in Villa Alegria. Steph picked us up from the airport and after dropping our cases off at the villa she took myself, husband and 2 daughters (20yr and 16yrs) on a tour around Fuengirola pointing out all the best places to eat and visit. She then dropped us off at the supermarket to enable us stock up on food and drink for our stay. They provided us with a lovely welcome hamper. Clean, quiet and very well stocked villa, we didn't want for anything. There was a slight blip with the WIFI but Steph quickly got onto it and it was sorted very quickly.
Pool great and lots of outdoor space. Main nearest town is Fuengirola which is quite a it of a walk which was fine for us but if you don't want to walk it then it's very easy to call a cab. There is a bus stop not far from the villa which will take you to Mijas Pueblo which was such a quaint, traditional village. Lots of great eating places in Fuengirola too...ours was the Bubba bar which served great tapas.
Would definitely visit again. A great big thank you to Frank and Steph but especially to Steph for making us feel that nothing was too much trouble.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing