We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home :)”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Myramar Palmeras

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Sandy Beaches
La Cala Beach
Tropical Gardens
The Complex. 50 meters to mall Myramar Eroski
Building Block
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Longy42
Morecambe, Lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Home from home :)”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Loved that the apartment had everything :) on hand to look after and cater for all.

Miramar shopping centre a bit too handy :) and within easy walking distance. Lovely mall to visit with a good variety of shops.

Residents at the complex were friendly and the pool and garden areas were lovely. The whole complex is very secure (key needed to enter complex & again to enter apt block before using individual key to open the apartment). Pool area gated off so very child friendly.

A bit disappointed with the TV selection (Sky news and music channels) and not aware of SKY box (may have been able to take our card from UK?)

Wi Fi available at extra cost (starting at 10 euros for 1 week - which we used to stay in touch with family at home)

Wi Fi is available in the mall and at some restaurants/pubs/cafes but it was a bit hit and miss.

Facilities in the apartment are good, Washing machine, dishwasher etc all to hand. The extra mile would be the option of a thinner pillow, LCD alarm clock (no idea of what time it was sometimes in the middle of the night and if needed to set alarm) and perhaps a couple of fold up chairs to use by the pool (as no chairs/beds etc). That being said I would go back in a flash and hope to use again.

We took up the owners offer off pick up/drop off at the airport and was greeted in a lovely 7/8 seater Mercedes air-conditioned mini van which was well worth the money for ease and comfort and I would definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: home from home and easy to look after my young granddaughter and location of the Miramar shopping mall
Liked least: Tv channel availability (no mention of sky being available)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul M
Limavady, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Beautiful appartment in a fantastic location.”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

It was a pleasure to deal with Fabian & Maria. They made the whole booking process very straightforward and easy, and met us at the apartment to show us around on arrival. The apartment is very spacious, clean and well laid out.The three bedrooms are all spacious and airy. They all have built in wardrobes and air conditioning. The terrace is huge, and is a great outdoor area , to sit in , relax or eat. It is located across the road from a large shopping centre and just a short walk from the beach and the main strip with restaurants and shops. The apartment block is very secure , and well maintained, with a lovely pool area and gardens. We really enjoyed our stay here and will definitely return .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and all ammenities
Liked least: Having to leave it !!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy K
Mijas, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very spacious,clean and well equipped apartment which we happily recommend.”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

As we live on the Costa del Sol ourselves we were able to view the apartment before renting it for our UK family of 6. Fabian, the local Spanish owner was very helpful and speaks excellent Fnglish. He is easily contactable if a problem should arise.
The apartment is very spacious with a large terrace, perfect for al fresco eating or just relaxing. It is well equipped with all mod cons and has a secure underground garage.
It is in a good location, close to lots of amenities, ideal for children as many of these are free.
Our family was very happy with the apartment and we fully recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marmar212...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great apartment, very clean and nice balcony!”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Thanks to Maria and Fabian, we had a great stay!
Communication was always very good, payment smooth, very friendly and made us stay feel very comfortable. Nothing was too much trouble and Fabian was very helpful all the way though, thank you!
There was 6 of us and the apartment had plenty of space for all. Balcony was lovely, although sun doesn't come in during the morning hours, we got to enjoy it during the afternoon in April.
The distance from the station was a bit further than we expected, but the shopping centre is very very close, so if you are planning to cook at the apartment, its a perfect location. Also the walk to the station is by the beach, so lovely and you can stop along the way at bars. You should be prepared for a bit of a walk, but we found it lovely and not trouble at all.

Thanks from all of us Fabian and Maria! Hope to stay there again in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great friendly property owners, clean and spacious apartment
Liked least: A bit far from the station, if you are planning to travel around a lot on train. But if you have a car, no problem at all!!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trudi S
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely fabulous apartment and location.”
Reviewed 14 September 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is clean, tidy and well maintained. The owners are always on hand should you need them, they are approachable and helpful with any queries you may have. The apartment is lovely, clean and spacious, it offers 3 lovely sized bedrooms and living accommodation. The 2 terraces offer fantastic views and the main terrace is a great place to relax, watch the world go by and dine alfresco. We will definitely visit here again, as no other apartment has come close to the comfort and location of this one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendly owners, and cleanliness and comfort of the property.
Liked least: Nothing - everything met our expectations.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing