We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of The Water's Edge

The Water's Edge
Ranked #150 of 1 117 Restaurants in Fuengirola
Price range: US$5 - US$12
Description: British Café Bar serving homemade food. Breakfast, lunch and early evening menus. Wide range of alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks available, including teas, coffees, frappes and iced smoothies. All on the beautiful marina at Fuengirola.
Restaurant details
Description: British Café Bar serving homemade food. Breakfast, lunch and early evening menus. Wide range of alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks available, including teas, coffees, frappes and iced smoothies. All on the beautiful marina at Fuengirola.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It was a very good homemade burger with homemade fries, and the service was fantastic. I will really recommend this place to eceryone

Thank Nikolaj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited here on recommendation from The Mariners Bar, Steve and Gill.
2 x couples where we ordered 2 drinks each and 4 lunches. Food was amazing and we all had chips having read the previous reviews. They did not disappoint, home made and delicious.
1 x steak pie, 1 small Fish, Chips and mushy peas, 1 small chilli and chips and 1 Chips and Gravy. Chilli was hot but amazing.
Lots of Gluten Free choices here including bread rolls.
We will be back. Total bill €56 fabulous including the amazing view of the Marina.

Thank Nichole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave S, Owner at The Water's Edge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely comments Nichole. It was lovely to see you all today and we are pleased you all enjoyed your lunch. We look forward to seeing you all again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We came across this little gem of a bar/restaurant last September on our first visit to Fuengirola and were struck by how friendly and genuine the owners were. When we returned this month it was one of the first places we visited and Dave remembered us instantly. We were B&B in our hotel and ended up eating here almost every night as the food was so good and the setting just perfect. Right at the marina watching the boats bobbing up and down. We can't thank Dave and Sue enough for making our holiday perfect and for feeding us so well. The chips are to die for! It felt more like going to a friend's place for a meal. We can't wait to come back, and we will most definately be eating there again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank churchill47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave S, Owner at The Water's Edge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your kind comments. It was lovely seeing you both again.
We are really pleased you enjoyed your meals and hopefully we will see you again soon.
I'll have the good cider on ice waiting for you
Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a lovely couple. A beautiful cafe bar literally on the waters edge. Fabulous food (the chips in particular!) and a lovely drinks menu. Very keen prices. Dave is hilarious - a must for couples and families alike. The marina is a lovely calm area. Will definitely be going back.

Thank Gemma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave S, Owner at The Water's Edge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your lovely comments Gemma.
Sue and I are so glad you enjoyed your visit to the water's edge.
We both look forward to seeing you again.
Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A group of friends visited The Water's Edge on Fuengirola Port for a birthday celebration. We thoroughly enjoyed the Afternoon Tea which was a beautiful lavish spread with either tea, coffee or cava served in lovely China crockery. The cost is 15€ for two people. See their Facebook page for full details. Very friendly and obliging. Well worth a visit.

Thank Valerie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave S, Owner at The Water's Edge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Valerie, thank you so much for your kind comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your afternoon tea and we look forward to seeing you again. Dave and Sue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Water's Edge also viewed

Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 

Been to The Water's Edge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing