We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Dylans Bar

Dylans Bar
Ranked #243 of 1 114 Restaurants in Fuengirola
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Description: Dylans is situated in the famous fish alley of fuengirola. Open from 11.00- late with the kitchen open 11.00am til 10.30pm. Full pub menu including menu of the day. Cold beer, great cocktails, homemade food, good music and great atmosphere.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great lunch here yesterday. Toasties and chips were great and resonably priced. Would definitely recommend.

Thank jmontg71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loulou3216, Owner at Dylans Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your review! Look forward to seeing you again soon. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Myself and the hubby visit Dylans every time we visit Fuengirola it was always a great spot but since Laura took over it has come on in leaps and bounds. The food menu has been updated and offers tasty, affordable food but thats not all, oh no,the cocktails are beyond amazing and Callum is a great mixologist. I personally recommend the pornstar martinis, strawberry daiquiris, woo woo, pina Colada, oh yeah and the sangria is soooo good.The tunes are always great and if you are lucky you might get to hear Laura singing as she serves your food/drink. Anyway what else can I say but that Dylans Bar Fish Alley is a great place to visit while in Fuengirola, deffo gets 5 from me ❤️

Thank Rachy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loulou3216, Owner at Dylans Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much rach.. this review really means a lot to all of us!! Xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

Just left this bar, a gentleman working was brilliant could not fault him, was friendly, polite and kind 10/10 service!!! He is what the 3 stars are in relation to!
However, the two women he was working with were and I apologise but crap, we waited 15 minutes to be served to which I had to go to the bar and ask to be served, we then had to wait for a second round of drinks was extremely slow and very rude unhappy service!! We then asked for the bill, after 15 minutes I caught the gentleman’s eye and he came and got the bill for us imminently (again fantastic service from him), I’m sorry to say we didn’t leave a tip as we didn’t want it to be shared against people who didn’t work hard.
Would only ever come hear if it was fully packed elsewhere.

Thank Fleur T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loulou3216, Owner at Dylans Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Hi fleur.
I’m sorry you had a bad experience with us.. I can assure you I have spoken to the staff and I am asking sure this never happens again.. thank you for taking the time to write this review!
I have also informed the waiter of your positive response of his work. Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

We have been coming to this bar, every time we come to fuengirola. This excellent little bar is even better now it has been taken over by former manager Laura. The bar staff who are Wendy Kallym Sarah and Megan are very friendly and eager to serve you. The food menu excellent, we have never had a bad meal.Would definitely recommend a visit here

Thank Trevor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

We "found" this lovely bar about 3 years ago. Lovely staff, lovely food. It's even better now, since Laura, the new owner took over.Kallym,Laura's nephew is a great lad.All of the staff here do all they can to make you welcome. It's our first port of call, every time we come out here, & that is very often.We often eat here, too. Wendy does good, home cooked meals. Her daughter,Sarah, also is very nice, as is Megan.We will most definitely be coming back. Thank you, all at Dylan's for your hospitality.

Thank Barbara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dylans Bar also viewed

Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Dylans Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing