We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lemons galore !”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lemon Tree

Private walled garden with own plunge pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private walled garden with own plunge pool
Two al fresco dining areas Large kitchen with feature arch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Private walled garden with own plunge pool
Two al fresco dining areas
Large kitchen with feature arch
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Lounge
Lounging Area leading to Kitchen
Lounging Area
Catering sized oven & hob
Bathroom with walk in Shower
Sun relaxation Area
Large rustic barbecue
Al fresco dining by the pool
Fresh water lakes a 40 minute drive away
The beautiful Santa Maria square a stroll away
Castle at the end of our road
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Antequera, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Traveller...
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Lemons galore !”
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Living up to its name we had a lot of lemon windfalls so real lemonade and lemon sorbet all round.

Can't add a lot to previous reviews, place is lovely and hosts, who live above, very very respectful of privacy but you'll leave as friends!

Patio is smaller than it looks in the photos but perfectly lovely. Sun arrives on table/chairs and plunge pool by 10 - 10.30 then all day long. Lovely house and patio furnishings. Kitchen was very well equipped. Lots of good big effective fans. Two very English TV channels including discovery max which we loved! DVD easy to use.

On this trip we did a couple of nights Malaga, couple Cordoba and came to historic Antequera to just relax in an inland Spanish town (so much cheaper than the coast) for 10 days. It was a total heatwave so we didn't much leave the pool except for supermarket run and walking up to the fab Plaza de Escribanos for tapas as mentioned in wild-about-travel's 5reasons to visit enchanting antequera. Rupert will give you a good map and instructions! Visited local national park mentioned in the 5 reasons on a previous trip to Spain and would really recommend a trip there

We came by train but to the San Ana station about 18kms out. Taxi just 24 euros. Taxi back up hill from supermarket 5 euros and taxi rank directly in front of supermarket really handy. Rupert organised a taxi to airport for us just 65 euros.

So all in all for a big sightseeing tour of region or simply wanting a quiet and relaxing break this is the perfect place.




Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
soxxey
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delightful”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This is a gem of a place. Perfectly situated to shops and bars within a few minutes stroll, but tucked away far enough from the centre of town to not have the bustle of town life disturbing you. The apartment was extremely clean and well appointed and the hosts were delightful. Very helpful and kind and helped to make the stay so very enjoyable. I shall be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Not sure. Both plunge pool and fantastic shower in the en suite have equal billing!
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen T
Rowlands Gill
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a lovely week staying at the Lemon Tree in Antequera. The apartment itself is great - spacious and well equipped.The courtyard is private and the pool was ideal for our children. There is plenty to do in Antequera and the surrounding area and a week wasn't enough! We enjoyed visiting the lakes near Caminito del Rey, El Torcal, Cordoba, Ronda and the nearby wolf park, which the children loved. If you wish to walk on Caminito del Rey you need to book in advance on their website - it is already fully booked months in advance.
Mel and Rupert are welcoming hosts and provided us with lots of information. We would love to return one day.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline R
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great value, excellent location and helpful hosts”
Reviewed 15 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We recently spent a lovely week at Lemon Tree. The location is ideal for walking into town, or for the local restaurants. The apartment was well equipped and well maintained. The outdoor space although small has the benefit of the pool which is a bonus. We travelled as a couple, but this apartment can accommodate four so is great value for money. The owners were friendly and helpful and very gracious when we did have a slight problem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy T
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Very Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed 26 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The hosts were lovely and accommodating. The apartment is the private first floor of a spacious house in the Spanish style. Our biggest complaint was that during the winter the thick walls and tile surfaces are difficult to keep warm and so the apartment was cool, but I am sure is indispensable in the summer. The location is perfect and we always found parking available nearby.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing