We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Both villas overlook the stunning large heated pool & bar, each house has own patio & chiminea BBQ
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Both villas overlook the stunning large heated pool & bar, each house has own patio & chiminea BBQ
Και οι δύο βίλες με θέα το μαγευτικό μεγάλη θερμαινόμενη πισίνα, κάθε σπίτι έχει τη δική του βεράντα / πέργκολα του
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Both villas overlook the stunning large heated pool & bar, each house has own patio & chiminea BBQ
Και οι δύο βίλες με θέα το μαγευτικό μεγάλη θερμαινόμενη πισίνα, κάθε σπίτι έχει τη δική του βεράντα / πέργκολα του
Fabulous large private heated swimming pool
The beautfiul large heated swimming poolwith sunbeds
View from pool towards Casa Marguerita
Fun & games in the pool !
Both villas overlook the stunning large heated pool & bar, each house has own patio & chiminea BBQ
One of the beautiful master bedrooms
One of the 2 en-suite bedrooms in Casa Rosa
Double room with en-suite bathroom and mirror wardrobes
Twin beds or double if you prefer
One of the 2 en-suite bathrooms in Casa Rosa
Mini golf putting green and badminton net for garden fun
View of Antequera castle & 'face mountain'
Enjoy eating out in Antequera at night
The amazing Alhambra palace at Granada
Quad biking at the local Adventure Centre 3km away
Giant chess set in the fabulous large garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Antequera, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Lorraine...
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
“Paradise ”
Reviewed 31 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Had a fabulous time at this beautiful place two lovely houses set in a fabulous position with stunning views. Both houses where spotlessly clean and well stocked with everything you need to make your stay very pleasant. Both houses have great patio area's with lovely furniture to relax in over looking stunning gardens which include olive and walnut trees. A big feature to walnut farm is the large swimming pool with plenty of sunbeds to relax on soaking up some sun. There is plenty to do at walnut farm indoor and out door games are provided and a new feature has arrived which is a bar area in front of the olive trees where you can sit and have drinks. Enjoyed are stay so we have booked to return in September.

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine...
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
“An amazing place to spend quality time with family and friends”
Reviewed 5 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Stayed in these two fab houses with 7 other friends. the weather was fabulous so we made plenty of use of the large swimming pool and sun loungers, sitting sometimes by the poolside until the sun began to set. The facilities for the two houses are great everything you need is in the kitchen's lovely lounges with TV and DVD player and the WIFI is excellent. Most of our evenings are spent on the patios laughing and chatting and drinking the local wine. It is only a short trip to the lovely town Called Antequera where you will find lots of shops bars and restaurants but also its very interesting history. We enjoyed ourselves so much that we have booked again for October 2018.

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajsb21
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Amazing Villas”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We have just returned from a lovely relaxing holiday at Villa Marguerita, Walnut Farm, Antequera. This was the first time we have visited. When we arrived, the owners Lynne and Paul were at the villa and showed us around. Inside the property was a compact kitchen that had everything we needed, a cosy lounge with 2 settees with a tv and dvd player with a selection of films you could watch (if you wanted) and a dining area with a large dining table and 6 chairs. The large master bedroom had plenty of storage for clothes and the beds were made up with crisp white bed sheets. The main bathroom was spacious with a large corner bath. There was further smaller (but still spacious ) bedroom that had a separate toilet. We found the beds to be really comfortable and had a great nights sleep. Lynne and Paul also provided hand towels, bath towels and pool towels which was great as it meant we had extra luggage space.

Outside of the house was a small table with 4 chairs which was in the sunshine from the moment you got up. We preferred to sit at the back of the house under the trellis with grapevines which was in the shade for the majority of the time. There was a large brick built BBQ which got plenty of use. The garden was huge with lots of Olive and Walnut Trees. There were colourful plant pots which were very pretty. The icing on the cake was the large heated swimming pool where we spent most of our time either sat alongside or splashing about in. The views around the property were breath taking.

Our son booked Casa Rosa as an addition for the final week of our holiday and he was as equally impressed with everything.

We have come back fully relaxed and would highly recommend to anyone wanting a villa holiday to book with Walnut Farm.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard247
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Life in the Slow Lane”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

About 45kms from Malaga and 11kms from Antequera, is to be found the fairly well hidden gem of Walnut Farm. It's worth trying to unearth this treasure if you are looking to distance yourself from bustle and a madding crowd, whilst still having the holiday essentials of a great pool, quality useable barbecue, beer fridge and well thought out rooms.
Miserable teenagers can watch DVDs, some British channels or plug in a USB of their favourite drivel, if they prefer to stay away from the tremendous climate. If traditional games are more your thing, then there is badminton, small putting facility, giant chess, as well as board games, all supplied by the owner.
In August it was...er...Saharan, with a raindrop count of no more than the fingers of your hands, but the pool admirably resolved any heat issues during the day and the generous number of fans took over at night.
We had our entire family and our children's friends with us, so the versatility of the two villas was exactly as we required to ensure conviviality and privacy, all in one, which, with four teenagers; is no mean feat.
You can dine in or out of the villas, with ample seating and table layout for all concerned particularly under Paul's fledgling vineyard, adjacent to the pool. Presumably, he's learning Cava production in his spare time.
Scenery is of film set quality in sculpted mountains, with local legendary status and the occasional rolling mist that spectacularly unfurls from the crests behind the villa, as if in time lapse photography.
The local village is tremendous, with a wonderful fair in August; not that we saw much of it, due to the assuaging ambience of Walnut Farm, but what we did see, was wonderful and well worth a trip

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katypie60
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Awesome! Great week spent in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Spent a week on Walnut farm with family We had both villas which were extremely comfortable, clean and all requirements were met. The owners welcomed us on arrival and made us feel very welcome. Lots of information about area and places to visit. A must is a visit to Seville and El Tor both so picturesque and full of character. The pool was a favourite with all of us especially my 3yr old Granddaughter, very clean and safe with lots of pool toys available. Weather was amazing- all in all a perfect holiday in a great location Thank you

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.