We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Cool (Literally) in the summer”

Blanchard Springs Caverns
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Fifty Six
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Southern heatwave has temperatures over 100 degrees this week. So we decided to trek to the Blanchard Springs Caverns where inside the caverns it’s a cool 58 degrees F.
There are plenty of warnings about who shouldn’t take the longer, more comprehensive tour, and we felt that we could handle the many steps and length of the tour. Good call, the tour was amazing.
Our tour guide, Bill, is a retired high school science teacher, and his humor as well as knowledge made this tour especially fun. He kept the group moving yet ensured that we could rest if needed.
Probably the most beautiful parts of the caverns was left until the end of the tour: the Ghost Room and the Coral Room were breathtaking. We took lots of pictures and added professional pics from the gift shop. This was an attraction that we will remember for a lifetime.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank I5385RGmaryp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (790)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"discovery tour"
in 65 reviews
"blanchard springs"
in 73 reviews
"hour tour"
in 34 reviews
"longer tour"
in 21 reviews
"beautiful cave"
in 34 reviews
"mountain view"
in 37 reviews
"dripstone trail"
in 41 reviews
"living cave"
in 14 reviews
"forest service"
in 18 reviews
"light jacket"
in 12 reviews
"long tour"
in 9 reviews
"white nose syndrome"
in 9 reviews
"labor day"
in 14 reviews
"year round"
in 12 reviews
"hot summer day"
in 9 reviews
"natural state"
in 10 reviews
"great tour"
in 20 reviews
Filter

45 - 49 of 790 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

I’ve been to a lot of caverns but the Dripstone trail is probably the most dynamic and beautiful trail. The hall is enormous. Brady and Grant were our guides and were very informative and friendly. It is a very nice drive to Mountain View, a little curvy but scenic. The two main trails take an hour or an hour and a half for the Discovery tour. Arkansas is very blessed for having such natural beauty and the caverns is the cherry on top. The Park Service does an outstanding job of maintaining the site. Definitely worth a day trip or stay in nearby Mountain View if you’re not a camper. Make a great weekend outing.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank brucel895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

What a wonderful place to see. Magnificent display of nature's beauty. We did the Dripstone tour for the ease of access and no stairs. Guides were well informed and engaging, if a little corny at times. Well done pathway and amazing views. Well worth the trip and time.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank michael m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Mirror Lake is beautiful. Gorgeous waterfall with plenty of shade and great photo ops. Make time to visit this place. You will not be disappointed.

Date of experience: June 2018
2  Thank DeeT414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

This is an excellent adventure for all ages Our group was 60 to 75 with knee replacements. We took the shortest route. Later we wish we had done the two hour tour. The photos you will get great

Date of experience: June 2018
2  Thank rollinsthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blanchard Springs Caverns also viewed

 
Mountain View, AR
Mountain View, AR
 

Been to Blanchard Springs Caverns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing