We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice small hotel for overnight stay”
Review of Hotel Poetovio

Hotel Poetovio
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Poetovio
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ptuj
Reviewed 31 August 2016

This is actually casino & hotel, however no problem there.
The room we received was modern but very small with no chair or sofa.
The opposite can be said about the bathroom with big roomy shower.
Overall nice bathroom,comfy bed, we liked free parking
The breakfast was sufficient and good quality.
We would recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for two singles or bigger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

Friendly staff, clean room and nice breakfast. We staid here one night with children. It was quite (no noise from the casino) and the beds are perfect. I would recommend this hotel to everyone that needs a place to stay while traveling. It is located close to the city centre (walking distance: 5 minutes or less)

Stayed: July 2015
1  Thank Joost1Arnold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2015

100 metres from the bus and double that to the railway station this hotel is on the edge of the old part offering excellent, comfortable accommodation with air conditioning which is certainly necessary when it gets hot. There is a casino attached but there is no noise at any time. The receptionist did suggest, however, that we have a quieter room so perhaps those overlooking the street might attract some noise.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank al0mnus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPoetovioOffice, Marketing at Hotel Poetovio, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your precious time to share your thoughts and experience concerning your recent stay at our hotel.
Feedback such as yours is a vital element to our success and used to develop our services. We are glad that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you again!

Thank you again and sincere regards from Ptuj.

Jasmina

Marketing
Hotel Poetovio***

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2015 via mobile

The rooms are small as is the custom in Europe. But everything was completely spotless and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again no problem. A nice breakfast was included in the price no extra charge. Great location too, very close to the old part of town.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPoetovioOffice, Marketing at Hotel Poetovio, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2015

Dear Steve,

It was a pleasure welcoming you at Hotel Poetovio. Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at our hotel. Feedback such as yours is a vital element to our success and used for further development of our services. We wish you all the best for your bike tour and hope to welcome you again in Ptuj!

Thank you again and sunny greetings from Ptuj!

Team Poetovio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful and the location of the hotel close to the beautiful city. Breakfast was initially not all that abundant but the staff came in and asked if we had any more wishes so it was very good after all.

Room Tip: The town of Ptuj offers an excellent opportunity to experience its history, wine, dine and do a lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank André L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPoetovioOffice, Marketing at Hotel Poetovio, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2014

Dear Andre L.,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at our hotel. Feedback such as yours is a vital element to our success and used for further development of our services. We have addressed the matter and offer now a rich breakfast buffet to our guests. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again in Hotel Poetovio.

Thank you again and sincere regards from Ptuj

Hotel Poetovio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ptuj hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Mitra
Hotel Mitra
#2 of 3 in Ptuj
104 reviews
1.6 km away
Primus Grand Hotel
1.0 km away
Hostel Sonce
Hostel Sonce
#4 of 15 in Ptuj
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
No photo provided
Hotel Murat
#6 of 15 in Ptuj
1 reviews
6.4 km away
Guesthouse Turisticna kmetija Sirec
0.4 km away
Muzikafe Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Poetovio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Poetovio

Address: Vinarski trg 5 | 2250 Ptuj, Ptuj 2250, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Styria Region > Ptuj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ptuj
Price Range: R958 - R1 156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Poetovio 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the center of Slovenia's oldest city 'Ptuj', within striking distance of numerous iconic attractions and city's key destinations, Hotel & Casino Poetovio offers pleasant contemporary accommodations with personalized service allowing each guest to truly enjoy the historically rich and captivating surrounding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Poetovio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing