We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hostel Sonce(Ptuj)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$59
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camping Terme Ptuj(Ptuj)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$34
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
US$169
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
13
23
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
23
3
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

Friendly staff, clean room and nice breakfast. We staid here one night with children. It was quite (no noise from the casino) and the beds are perfect. I would recommend this hotel to everyone that needs a place to stay while traveling. It is located close to the city centre (walking distance: 5 minutes or less)

Stayed: July 2015
1  Thank Joost1Arnold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2015

100 metres from the bus and double that to the railway station this hotel is on the edge of the old part offering excellent, comfortable accommodation with air conditioning which is certainly necessary when it gets hot. There is a casino attached but there is no noise at any time. The receptionist did suggest, however, that we have a quieter room so perhaps those overlooking the street might attract some noise.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank al0mnus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPoetovioOffice, Marketing at Hotel Poetovio, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your precious time to share your thoughts and experience concerning your recent stay at our hotel.
Feedback such as yours is a vital element to our success and used to develop our services. We are glad that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you again!

Thank you again and sincere regards from Ptuj.

Jasmina

Marketing
Hotel Poetovio***

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2015 via mobile

The rooms are small as is the custom in Europe. But everything was completely spotless and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again no problem. A nice breakfast was included in the price no extra charge. Great location too, very close to the old part of town.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPoetovioOffice, Marketing at Hotel Poetovio, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2015

Dear Steve,

It was a pleasure welcoming you at Hotel Poetovio. Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at our hotel. Feedback such as yours is a vital element to our success and used for further development of our services. We wish you all the best for your bike tour and hope to welcome you again in Ptuj!

Thank you again and sunny greetings from Ptuj!

Team Poetovio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful and the location of the hotel close to the beautiful city. Breakfast was initially not all that abundant but the staff came in and asked if we had any more wishes so it was very good after all.

Room Tip: The town of Ptuj offers an excellent opportunity to experience its history, wine, dine and do a lot of shopping.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank André L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPoetovioOffice, Marketing at Hotel Poetovio, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2014

Dear Andre L.,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at our hotel. Feedback such as yours is a vital element to our success and used for further development of our services. We have addressed the matter and offer now a rich breakfast buffet to our guests. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again in Hotel Poetovio.

Thank you again and sincere regards from Ptuj

Hotel Poetovio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Ptuj is a pleasant town about 20 miles or so from Maribor. The hotel is about 10 minute walk from the train station,. All the sights of Ptuj are in walking distance from the Poetovio.
We were greeted by friendly helpful staff. The rooms were spacious and were very clean.
The shower room was also very clean, and well stocked with soaps etc.
An excellent buffet breakfast with plenty of choice of food.
Priced at £50 , it is excellent value for money.
Recommended to all

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ARKAYESS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPoetovioOffice, Marketing at Hotel Poetovio, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2014

Dear ARKAYESS,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. Feedback such as yours is a vital element to our success and used to develop our services. We hope to welcome you again in Hotel Poetovio!

All the best and sincere regards from Ptuj.

Hotel Poetovio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews