We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Mitra
Nearby Hotels
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
61
42
7
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
42
7
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine tastingold towncharming hotelone way streetone nightthe hotel staffsecond visitold world charmroman timescomfortable bedssmall townthe ownerperfect locationcellarthemeheartcastle
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2017

The hotel is centrally located in what is quite a small, but attractive town. The staff were very friendly, and we were made to feel welcome. Breakfast, whilst good, was served in an annex at the back of the hotel which lacked natural light. It made eating breakfast somewhat depressing.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms are attic only without windows (only skylights)
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cambus36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Clean, comfortable beds, attractively decorated. Few things made our stay less than perfect. The bathroom in our room was very small and dangerous: bathroom door opened into the bathroom in front of toilet, there was a door stop on the floor in front of the toilet so you stepped on it when you used the toilet. The bathroom heater was on the wall next to the toilet, very easy to grab onto it and potentially
Burn yourself, there was a small step up to get into bathroom (high risk of tripping) , shower also had a small step up. Definitely not for guests with any mobility problems. Wifi signal was very weak in the rooms.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

My husband & I loved our stay in Ptuj. The room was beautiful and comfortable, and the staff was helpful and friendly. Minor room issues -- no signal on TV, burnt out light bulb in lamp -- were resolved quickly with one call to the front desk. We very much appreciated spending 2 hours in the Wellness Center, steaming 3 weeks of travel out of our bodies -- a bargain at 16 euros/person. Hotel is well situated to reach the castle. We would definitely stay at Hotel Mitra again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mllrmsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

In the heart of Ptuj, everything is within walking distance.
Rooms are comfortable,so are the beds, and very clean.
The staff is super helpful and professional. Do make a reservation of you need the parking.

Room Tip: Chose a room at 1st or 2nd floor
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madmax321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

First impression was why this is only 3 stars! Friendly stuff , nice decoration , each room own style, big comfortable bed , nice recreation , nothing bad at all ( probably shower was a bit sensitive ). Nice recreation . Heart of old town , near best winery in town (you have to visit if wine lower , door next to hotel )

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Prasolov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews