We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and fun wine tasting!”
Review of Hotel Mitra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Mitra
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ptuj
Reviewed 14 October 2017

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel in Ptuj. The room was very nice, the only flaw is that it has no AC so the only ventilation is opening the windows.

The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. We did the wine tasting in their cellar, which was really nice and personalized. Note that it's priced by the wine tasted, not a flat fee.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2017

The hotel is centrally located in what is quite a small, but attractive town. The staff were very friendly, and we were made to feel welcome. Breakfast, whilst good, was served in an annex at the back of the hotel which lacked natural light. It made eating breakfast somewhat depressing.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms are attic only without windows (only skylights)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cambus36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Clean, comfortable beds, attractively decorated. Few things made our stay less than perfect. The bathroom in our room was very small and dangerous: bathroom door opened into the bathroom in front of toilet, there was a door stop on the floor in front of the toilet so you stepped on it when you used the toilet. The bathroom heater was on the wall next to the toilet, very easy to grab onto it and potentially
Burn yourself, there was a small step up to get into bathroom (high risk of tripping) , shower also had a small step up. Definitely not for guests with any mobility problems. Wifi signal was very weak in the rooms.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

My husband & I loved our stay in Ptuj. The room was beautiful and comfortable, and the staff was helpful and friendly. Minor room issues -- no signal on TV, burnt out light bulb in lamp -- were resolved quickly with one call to the front desk. We very much appreciated spending 2 hours in the Wellness Center, steaming 3 weeks of travel out of our bodies -- a bargain at 16 euros/person. Hotel is well situated to reach the castle. We would definitely stay at Hotel Mitra again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mllrmsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

In the heart of Ptuj, everything is within walking distance.
Rooms are comfortable,so are the beds, and very clean.
The staff is super helpful and professional. Do make a reservation of you need the parking.

Room Tip: Chose a room at 1st or 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madmax321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ptuj
0.4 km away
Hotel Poetovio
Hotel Poetovio
#3 of 3 in Ptuj
34 reviews
1.2 km away
Primus Grand Hotel
27.1 km away
Hotel Slovenija
Hotel Slovenija
#2 of 9 in Rogaska Slatina
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 km away
Hotel Bioterme
Hotel Bioterme
#1 of 1 in Ljutomer
43 reviews
0.2 km away
Rooms and Apartments Silak
0.1 km away
Muzikafe Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mitra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mitra

Address: Preshernova ulica 6, Ptuj 2250, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Styria Region > Ptuj
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ptuj
Price Range: R1 155 - R1 795 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mitra 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Mitra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitra Hotel Ptuj

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing