We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$169
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
63
43
8
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
43
8
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine tastingold towncharming hotelone way streetone nightthe hotel staffsecond visitold world charmroman timescomfortable bedssmall townthe ownerperfect locationcellarthemecastleheart
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Clean rooms, Clean and silent Hotel, good service, nice and friendly staff, breakfast was good, very Central, WiFi everywhere, next to the inner Village and the castle, in summary a good choice to stay

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank ammer124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

We only stayed one night and wanted very much to stay longer, the hotel was so good and Ptuj is so pretty, but the heat and humidity made sight-seeing uncomfortable after the early hours of the morning. But we would definitely go back. Friendly, welcoming and helpful staff, excellent room with very comfortable bed and the "secret garden" is a delight to sit in with a drink and nibbles. Good breakfast. Charming hotel of considerable age, with real taps and a perfectly good shower, well situated for the local sights and restaurants. Car parking spaces are provided - not many, but we did get one.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Csengery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

I was in Ptuj on a business trip and I checked at Hotel Mitra ,a boutique Hotel located right in the middle of the old city area, dating back to Romans. Very nice&clean place, room was really spacious & beautifully decorated by a young painter. Every room has a different name . The name of room comes from the big paint located in the centre of room. Staff is very kind and helpful. Breakfast was really great and delicious.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MTBotan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel is great - located on the Main Street in the old town of Ptuj. But what made this place special was the people - one of the highlights of our trip. They opened their wine cellar just for us (we visited Ptuj on a Sunday, so the other cellars were closed). While Ptuj was very quiet in October, we loved our visit as it allowed us to connect with the Slovenian people.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank gopackmpls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We were on a 2 week hiking trip through Slovenia, and Hotel Mitra was our first stop; what a lovely beginning to our adventure. It's a small family run hotel, located in the small city of Ptuj.....right in the middle of old town.....with large and comfy rooms, good breakfast, and a very friendly staff. We had a special wine tasting in their wine cellar that introduced to the great wines produced in Slovenia.....too bad we only spent one night at this wonderful hotel! What a find!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BKandCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews