We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Outstanding”
Review of Hotel Mitra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Mitra
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Ptuj
Reviewed 25 July 2016

If this hotel was transplanted to London or Paris or Milan it would attract rave reviews and charge hundreds of euros a night. We were blown away. The room (311) was spacious and well decorated, quiet and peaceful with a high ceiling. The whole hotel exudes charm with a consistent style and a coherent aesthetic. Good art on the walls from Slovenian artists, good quality furniture and fittings, friendly staff, even red persian carpets on the floor in line with the decor.

The wifi worked well, the shower had power and the room was clean. Breakfast was nothing special but just looking at the vintage coffee machine in the cafe, all polished and beautiful raised my spirits. The terrace was shady and calm, and the main sights of Ptuj were close at hand.

Room Tip: There are lifts so don't be afraid of a high room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2016

Really helpful staff and very welcoming to us. Free roadside parking available. The room was really spacious, beautifully decorated and well designed. The bathroom was also faultless. There was double-glazing, so noise was not an issue at any point and it also had great air conditioning
The hotel is in a great location in the middle of the high street, with a great coffee shop at the front.
We had a problem with the TV (wanting to watch Andy Murray) which they couldn't fix. so, they very kindly gave us a key to another room, where we could watch the match - very helpful, and not a problem to them.
There are 2 friendly bars opposite, which many locals frequent and they were great to drink in. We went up the wine region around Jeruzalem from here and had a wonderful lunch there.
Wholly recommend both the town and the hotel as a stop off in the Eastern side of the country

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Great family hotel in Ptuj, really handy for walking to the Castle, middle of the town area, great historical area, historical town dating back to Romans. Lovely bedrooms and great al fresco eating/drinking/talking on the pavement outside in the summer months.

Room Tip: Rooms have names, some bigger than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ceres_Europe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016

I have spent a lot of night at Mitra. mostly for business, but also quite some times with the family and my friends. The Mitra team is great, really helpful and always smiling, The rooms are wonderful with lots of pillows, very clean and right in the center of Ptuj.
They really need to work on the Wifi ( does not work in most of the rooms)m howevef breakfast could use a facelift, it is quite basic and nothing was left from 9:00 am on, because some bus groups were before us..that certainly needs some attention, still for me this is the best place to stay while I am there,

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nienke08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

Hotel Mitra is getting better and better. Now it was fully booked and I had to move out. The staff especially Jitka and Mathias are extraordinarily motivated and nice. Also Katka as well as Martina made our stay so valuable!
We are looking forward to returning there!
With best regards

Stayed: May 2016
Thank 516Bodov516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ptuj
1.2 km away
Primus Grand Hotel
0.4 km away
Hotel Poetovio
Hotel Poetovio
#3 of 3 in Ptuj
33 reviews
22.6 km away
Hotel City Maribor
Hotel City Maribor
#1 of 16 in Maribor
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Rooms and Apartments Silak
0.1 km away
Muzikafe Bed & Breakfast
0.8 km away
Hostel Sonce
Hostel Sonce
#4 of 15 in Ptuj
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mitra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mitra

Address: Preshernova ulica 6, Ptuj 2250, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Styria Region > Ptuj
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Ptuj
Price Range: R1 326 - R1 821 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mitra 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Mitra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitra Hotel Ptuj

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing