We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Villa in Sinaia”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Sinaia, Prahova County, Southern Romania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
mikkige
Passau, Germany
2 reviews
“Great Villa in Sinaia”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

We stayed for three nights at the villa in Sinaia with a family of five. The villa is conveniently located within walking distance of town, the train, and Peles castle. The house is very large, has fast internet, the kitchen is well supplied. The patio is a great place to relax and has beautiful views. Michela was very helpful. We wish we could have stayed longer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2018
"Thank you a lot for your review and we are glad that you was our guests: special guests. You are always welcome to Sinaia. Best regards, Carmen."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adrian_12...
St Helier, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always amazing”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in July 2017

For the past 5 years we are taking a break at this lovely establishment "Vila Alba ca Zapada" with the most amazing views it's just a short walk to town centre, close to shops and also very close to Sinaia Monastery and Peles Castle.even if it's close to all the mentioned places its far away from traffic and town noice ..a perfect place for a gateway ! Lovely hosts,Carmen and Mihaela. I'll see u in July ladies,prepare the BBQ :). Adrian and Mama!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2018
"Thank you a lot for your review and we are glad that you was our guests: special guests. You are always welcome to Sinaia. Best regards, Carmen & Mihaela . "
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikkige
Passau, Germany
2 reviews
“Best holiday ever, in the mountains”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had a wonderful vacation in Vila Alba ca Zapada. The house is very cosy and offers all the facilities you need for a great stay. The kitchen is very well equipped. The bedrooms are all spacious and offer wonderful views across the mountains.

The house is situated close to the most attractive touristic places in Sinaia so it was very easy for us to reach Peles Castle and reach the cable for going up in the mountains.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Thank you a lot for your review and we are glad that you was our guests: special guests. You are always welcome to Sinaia. Best regards, Carmen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsYellaL...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cosy little house close to all Sinaia has to offer”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We arrived in Sinaia by train. Good idea to catch a taxi up to the accommodation, a bit of a uphill battle with luggage otherwise. Carmen and her husband met us at the accommodation and even helped us with our luggage up the narrow garden stairs. Communication with Carmen was always easy and quick. Her English was rather good. We did have a Romanian phone, which made life and communication a bit easier, too. The house was quaint and kitsch, lovely and cosy. It is literally only a 20min walk from Peles castle and a 10min walk from the main shopping strip in Sinaia. We only had 3 days in Sinaia, so we tried to see and do as much as possible in a very short time. We spent most of our time walking around the outskirts of town along alpine roads and hikes and visited Peles Castle, of course.
The house had 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms and a cosy old-fashioned, fully equipped kitchen. The lounge room was also warm and inviting and we just loved the balcony. The accommodation was immaculately clean!! All in all a very lovely house close to everything Sinaia has to offer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2017
Thank you a lot for your review and we are glad that you was our guests: special guests. You are always welcome to Sinaia. Best regards, Carmen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurizio...
Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A lovely and comfortable house”
Reviewed 6 May 2016 for a stay in February 2016
4
people found this review helpful

The villa is beautiful and comfortable, near the town center and to all major tourist attractions. The rooms are large, clean and welcoming, the kitchen is fully equipped. We had access to WiFi and in front of the villa is a barbecue terrace with mountain view. The view is gorgeous. Mrs. Carmen is a pleasant person, friendly and available for any information. We spent 3 wonderful and relaxing days there. We enjoyed the villa, the silence and the fresh air. We strongly recommend you a small getaway at Snow White Villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa is conveniently located within walking distance of town, the train and Peles castle. The house is vero large, has fast internet,the kitchen is well supplied.
Liked least: .....
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2016
Many thanks for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Best regards, Carmen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;