We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1 961)
Filter reviews
1 961 results
Traveller rating
1 369
330
152
72
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 369
330
152
72
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstasting menumichelin starmichelin restaurantoutdoor jacuzzicliff walkbar restaurantardmore baystunning locationamuse bouchemain restaurantrelaxation roomspecial treatspa facilitiessea viewamazing hoteltop classthe general manager
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 1 961 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My favourite hotel in Ireland. Every room overlooks the ocean. Service is excellent and the atmosphere is relaxed. Food is top class. There is a popular spa with a nice indoor pool but you can swim in the sea also. Various water sports are bookable and there are good walks in the area.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank irishindependent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adriaan B, General Manager at Cliff House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear irishindependent

Thank you so much for your very kind review and we really appreciate you staying with us too.
Looking forward to welcoming you back,

Kindest regards

Adriaan Bartels
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was expecting to be blown away by this place and it really wasn’t that great. The views are amazing but the food and service is not good enough to justify the price. Unless you are in Ardmore for the one week a year of great weather not a ton to do there. We we luck to have the great weather and still we were ready to leave. The food is not worthy of an Michelin star and the service is inattentive at its best. Really you can skip this place.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adriaan B, General Manager at Cliff House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Brian D

Thank you for your review.

It's a pity that neither the Cliff House or Ardmore are for you.

Yours sincerely

Adriaan Bartels
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I love staying at the Cliff House. We love sitting looking at the Atlantic Ocean from our rooms and the decks. The Cliff House is located in a beautiful location in Ireland. Great vacation

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carleen27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adriaan B, General Manager at Cliff House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Carleen27

Thank you so much for your very kind review. Delighted that you enjoy staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Kindest regards

Adriaan Bartels
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Perched on top of a cliff overlooking Ardmore bay, this contemporary designed hotel takes full advantage of it's wonderful view with rooms, bar, restaurant and outdoor deck overlooking the scenic bay. 5 minutes walk away is the start of the the must do Ardmore Cliff walk taking in the ruins of the 5th century St. Declan's well, the round tower and the spectacular cliff walk itself.

It's pricey so book well in advance to avail of a good price but it's well worth it. It's one of the few hotels that you could spend most of your weekend in.

We had the three course set menu in the bar restaurant and it was beautiful though the soup was a bit oily. It was comped from our restaurant bill but managed to sneak back on the final bill on departure. Didn't notice until we came home. There is also a Michelin starred restaurant across from the bar.

We had a suite and it was perfect and I had the best night sleep in months. I just went out like a light. Despite it's demure stature from the outside, the hotel is huge and finding our room took us two elevators and a lot of second guessing.

Well worth a visit and I'm sure we'll be back.

Room Tip: Do the Ardmore Cliff walk.(40 minutes)
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank generator5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adriaan B, General Manager at Cliff House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear generator5000

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your very kind review too. I am so sorry about that slippery soup...not sure what happened there!

Delighted that you will be back and hope to see you then,

Kindest regards

Adriaan Bartels
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went to this hotel with my three daughters for lunch. The weather was wonderful and we sat out on the balcony looking at the sea and eating out lunch, heaven. Staff very friendly and food great. We all had no complaints and we will go back there again.

Room Tip: Only had lunch there but would love to have stayed.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank 614josephine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adriaan B, General Manager at Cliff House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 614josephine

Thank you so much for visit and for your kind review. Glad you enjoyed everything,

Kindest regards

Adriaan Bartels
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews