We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Ireland experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Beautiful sunset over. Lough Derg
You are welcome to stroll through the garden.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Nenagh, County Tipperary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
JudyH1363
1 review
“Best Ireland experience”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was simply a wonderful experience. A clean house, sized to fit our large group and had everything we needed. The surroundings were captivating with beautiful views of the countryside. Lulu and Pearse were great hosts.

We can't wait to visit again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan T
1 review
“Wonderful place to take a family!”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Spacious house with windows showing lovely views; friendly, helpful hosts. Our children played soccer on the lawn and walked the garden trail full of botanical wonders. We hiked through fields to take in the essence. We used the house as a base for traveling to Galway, the Cliffs of Moher, Cahir Castle, Killarney National Park, and more. A great way to experience Ireland.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2017
Thank you Ryan, it was a pleasure having your family to stay-
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carina S...
Buckinghamshire
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“This is a wonderful holiday home with stunning views and a welcoming feel”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This beautiful house is light and airy. Light streams through huge windows and there are high ceilings in the kitchen and sitting areas which adds to the charm and character of the place. This house is immaculate and the furniture is good quality. My Kingsized bed was very comfortable and I slept like a log. My wet room would be great should you need disabled facilities, and everything worked well. The towels were large and fluffy - bliss.

The kitchen was well equipped with everything you needed including a large fridge and a cooker with a double oven. There was also a log burner in the sitting room which helped us relax in the evenings. The views were lovely and we enjoyed a couple of lovely sunsets from the sitting room windows.

There is good eating places a short drive away plus other touristy things to see. Lulu and Pearse made us very welcome and they have built a lovely place where their guests can relax and get away from the rat race. We loved our time so much we have already booked to return in September 2017. I'm counting the days!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2016
Thank you for your kind words- we too are looking forward to your return trip next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cwy0rke
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Truly Exceeded our Expectations”
Reviewed 17 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

If you are looking for a place to stay that is immaculately clean, spacious, with fantastic views and lovely owners - then this is the place for you. It is very centrally located in Ireland and as the locals say you can just about get anywhere in 2 hours - but in saying that there are a lot of places to enjoy very close by. Including some excellent restaurants. Nothing is too much trouble to the owners, who in the short time we were there became our friends - I can't say enough good things about them. The house has all the amenities that you need and if you want the country view - you will not be disappointed - The hardest part was leaving at the end of the week- we simply loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciouness and location of the property
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack D
2 reviews
“Absolutely brilliant house”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in October 2015

The house was absolutely perfectly suited for the weekend we rented it for. We met up with friends from Wexford and Cork and it comfortably slept 12 people. I would thoroughly recommend to others as it is so spacious and has very scenic views, good wi-fi and adequately sized rooms. Was very reasonably priced for a very luxurious house and well kitted out. Will book again. 10/10.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2016
Thank you for your great words, we look forward to meeting you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing