We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect holiday in a beautiful house”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Beautiful sunset over. Lough Derg
You are welcome to stroll through the garden.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Nenagh, County Tipperary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Pioneer64...
1 review
“Perfect holiday in a beautiful house”
Reviewed 30 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had such a lovely stay in this beautiful house!! Situated in the country with stunning views all around and in easy reach to Nenagh town centre.
The house was perfect for our large family with 5 adults and three children who loved running around the house and the grounds!! We loved the addition of the farm animals and the owners dogs!!
The house was spotless and the owners who live next door were extremely helpful and very friendly!!
We loved the homemade cake on arrival and the chocolate for the little ones!!
Thank you again for making us so welcome and letting us share your beautiful home.
We will be coming again!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2016
Thank you for your kind words, and we look forward to meeting you all again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrumpyDoc
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect relaxing week away”
Reviewed 29 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Booked this lovely house in Co Limerick based on the positive reviews and the beautiful photographs of the house and surrounds. However the photographs just did not do the house justice as it was absolutely stunning. The owner, Lulu, was on hand when we arrived and gave us a very friendly welcome. Our group comprised myself, my wife, our three children (8, 4 & 3), my brother-in-law and the two grannies. We had plenty of room and the house still felt spacious with all of us in it. The kitchen was well appointed and spotlessly clean. The added bonus of having chickens, geese and a pig in the back garden just made the kids' holiday. The surrounding area had lots to do, plenty of day trips with the family. All in all we came away from this holiday feeling relaxed and wishing we could spend another week. I would definitely recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay in the house. It was lovely to meet you all, and am so glad you enjoyed staying here- and that the girls enjoyed the animals!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roomswith...
Limerick, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect break in the country”
Reviewed 1 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We chose this house due to its size and the fact it could hold 3 families as we had 4 adults and 7 children in our group. It was the perfect house for a catch up over the school holidays and the photos certainly don't do it enough justice. The kids played happily in the garden and the ducks, geese and pig were a great addition. Lulu was very friendly and easy to deal with and we were most welcomed. All the touches were there on arrival, from fresh daffodils, free range eggs, mini eggs for the children to go on an Easter hunt and also milk and butter were in the fridge. The fire was also set for us !!! The house is very spacious with the kitchen and living rooms being open plan. The kitchen is very well equipped and had all we needed. Pierce was also very friendly and showed us around their beautiful famous garden. The property is within easy access of Nenagh, and also Dromineer and Killaloe on Lough Derg. I would not hesitate in recommending this property for a nice relaxing break in a very comfortable house and we plan to return soon.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2016
Thank you, Orla and crew. It was a pleasure having you to stay and we look forward to meeting you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josie A
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A hidden gem in the countryside.”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This property is perfect if you want the rural life, and if you are taking the family, there is more than enough space and equipment for at least 12, from little ones to anyone who struggles with stairs etc. Loads of parking space, and room to run around both inside and out!
Very central for travelling around visiting many tourist spots, with Lough Derg within sight of the property, and the most beautiful views from every angle.
Although there is ample kitchen equipment to cater at home, if you want to eat out locally, there are at least 2 very good eating pubs within a mile and a half. The thatched cottage in Ballycommon is the biggest, with very nice food, and the garage opposite has the nearest shop for groceries. The Whiskey Still, in Dromineer, is the place for an amazing Sunday lunch, or any meal!! Be warned, in the evening it can be VERY busy, so check first.
Nothing is too much trouble for Lulu, who owns the property, and will look after you!
Don't miss this one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2015
Thank you for your kindness,it was a pleasure having you stay in the house, and am so glad that you all enjoyed the 'trip to Tipp'.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CFQipsC
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing