We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house in a stunning location, very...”
other traveller has booked this property
View from the patio over gardens and lake
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the patio over gardens and lake
View of the exterior of house and patio View of patio and BBQ area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
View from the patio over gardens and lake
View of the exterior of house and patio
View of patio and BBQ area
View over garden to lake (Lough Derg)
View from BBQ area and patio over lake
Sunset over Kilgarvan Quay (5 minutes walk from house)
Marina Kilgarvan Quay (5 minutes walk from house)
Living Room and Conservatory
Conservatory with view to the lake
Living Room with open wood burning fireplace
En Suite Bathroom with shower, basin and toilet
Kitchen and Dining Room with all modern facilities
Dining Room (seats 6)
Main Bathroom with bathtub, wash basin and toilet
Playroom/lounge with separate TV/DVD player and laptop (free WIFI)
En Suite bathroom with shower, wash basin and toilet
Bedroom (Double bed) with view to the lake
Bedroom (2 single beds)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nenagh, County Tipperary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
RubyandFi...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful house in a stunning location, very welcoming and helpful owners.”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and my sister travelled with our two dogs (Ruby and Finn) to Tipperary for 10 days to stay in this wonderful house. I can only say that it surpassed all expectations. The house is wonderful, with everything you could possibly need. It was a real joy to come back to after a day's adventure with the dogs. The location is superb, with a wonderful view of the lakes. In the evening, we sat in the conservatory with a glass of wine (or two!) and watched the sun go down. If it was a bit chilly, there's a real fire - a real bonus to me, as I love the sounds and smells of a real fire.

We have two large dogs - a labrador and a golden retriever - and they were in their element here. There's a large enclosed garden and they were completely safe running around outside. The house is also a great location for day trips - and there are many good walks around the area (but small country roads - you will need a hi-vis jacket and your wits about you). Portumna Forest is a short drive away, and we even made it to Galway (Spiddal and Salthill) twice (about 1 1/2 hr away). There is also Kilgarvan Quay (a short walk from the house) and lovely drives along the lakes.

The best thing about the house was the owners - Connie and Mike - who went out of their way to make us welcome. They are such lovely people, and we really felt at home in their lovely house. Connie even minded our dogs while myself and my sister went for a drink one evening in Paddy's in Terryglass!

All in all, this was a wonderful holiday, and I'd highly recommend staying at Shannonview. Looking forward to a return visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, view, privacy, space and security for dogs.
Liked least: Nothing I didn't like.
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IL
Reviewed 6 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ballachulish
Reviewed 20 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sharon_wa...
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Home from home with a spectacular view!”
Reviewed 2 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Just got back last night from our stay at Shannonview. I'd only ever booked a holiday using a travel agent so didn't know what to expect from booking independently. Have to say it was very easy. The bungalow is exactly how it's advertised plus more! Connie gave us a very warm welcome, including some foodie/drinkie gifts which my hubby was very pleased with. She also made it very easy to contact her should we have any problems (which we didn't). The bungalow is very roomy and comfortable with extras in the kitchen such as washing up liquid, tea towels, tea, coffee, salt, pepper etc. For anyone with mobility issues (I myself have MS) there are quite a few steps at the front but not as many at the back. The beds are sooooo comfy. I told Connie she needed to get rid of them as they're so comfortable you don't want to get up on a morning!
We had some great days out to Dublin zoo, Bunratty castle, the cliffs of Moher (extremely windy, take a hat and coat) and the rock shop. The Nenagh heritage centre was very helpful with information about my husband's ancestors, right down to the whereabouts of burials etc. We ate at cafe Q in Nenagh, a lovely little coffee shop with very tasty spelt bread, Larkins which didn't impress with their food and the Whiskey Still which did. Our meal there was lovely and there was plenty of it. The locals are very welcoming and friendly, always happy to chat away with you, we'll definitely visit Ireland again and again.
Thank you again Connie for a wonderful holiday home from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, especially the view
Liked least: Having to pack up and go home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose18660...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Absolutely superb!”
Reviewed 12 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is an absolute must for anyone planning on visiting Tipperary. The house has a breathtaking view, it is equipped with everything you could as for, the owner is so welcoming and we will definitely be returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$94
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing