We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$165
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ardboyne Hotel(Navan)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bective Mill House B&B(Navan)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$82
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ma Dwyer's Guest House(Navan)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Athlumney Manor B&B(Navan)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (724)
Filter reviews
724 results
Traveller rating
386
176
80
38
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
386
176
80
38
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsresidents barhen partystaff at receptionlovely hotelfunction roomfood was lovelytop classwould highly recommend this hotellast weekendnavan townwedding receptionfrom start to finishwedding venuesecond to nonecouldn't do enoughsconescaroline
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 724 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

This stay was even better than my previous one. Excellent breakfast and service, and very comfortable rooms. Very well located and not expensive! The staff arranged an earlier breakfast for us, without any problem!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Ana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GenManager15, General Manager at Newgrange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Hello Ana L,

Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Myself and a few members of my family stay here for a night, we have family in navan so every time there’s a family get together we usually book into the hotel and we all meet here for dinner and drinks. Never have we had any issues. The rooms are great, food in the restaurant is excellent, love the bar and the live music is great craic. Great location in navan if you wanted to venture around the town. Want to give a big shout out to Deirdre that works in the restaurant, she is brilliant, helped us out so much with booking the rooms for us, excellent service at dinner and such a lovely friendly person.. always goes above and beyond when we are there. This lady definitely needs some recognition. Thanks a mill Deirdre your a star. Use are very lucky to have such great staff work for use that take great pride in their job. No doubt we’ll be back again soon :)

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ash19089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GenManager15, General Manager at Newgrange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Hello Ash19089,

Thank you for your lovely review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and have done in the past. We will pass all your lovely comments to all the staff here especially Deirdre. We will see you all again soon.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

This was a one night stay.

The check in was quick and efficient and the room was easy enough to get to.

The room itself was a generous size and had a river view.

The bed was comfortable.

The breakfast was good in the morning with enough to choose from.

This is a good hotel with good service and is well priced.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LoughtonEppingForest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GenManager15, General Manager at Newgrange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Hello LoughtonEppingForest,

Thank you for your lovely review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed in room 212 and as soon as we went to our room the noise was so loud we rang reception who apologised and said it goes on until 9.30 ( in fact 10.15) as it was the kitchen generator so at 6 am it comes on again .
Only because we were only staying one night we would have checked out.
I challenge the management to stay one night in that room with that noise and not agree with my unbearable statement.
Please if you are too book this hotel ask if they have fixed this problem, the morning after there were other guests as frustrated as ourselves complaining to the reception , it’s a serious problem.
The staff were friendly but unable to resolve this issue .

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Paddyd56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GenManager15, General Manager at Newgrange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Hello Paddyd56,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Unfortunately during your stay we did have an issue with the generators, and for this we do apologise. The issue have now been resolved. We do hope to welcome you back in the future for a more enjoyable experience.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

We had our daughters Confirmation booked in the function room along with several other families. The food and service was excellent. We knew it would as we had a Confirmation event there also two years ago and were so happy. A dj was privided for the afternoon to entertain the families and was brillant too. Would be happy to recommend this hotel for service, food and value for money

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GenManager15, General Manager at Newgrange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Hello Sandra S,

Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted that your daughters Confirmation went well and that everyone enjoyed their day. We hope to welcome you back in the future for any celebrations you any have.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews