We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$322
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$187
US$182
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barberstown Castle(Straffan)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (570)
Filter reviews
570 results
Traveller rating
237
178
86
32
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
237
178
86
32
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationleisure clubfamily pooltayto parkfirst floortown centrefamily breakthai restauranttea and coffeechecking ingreat facilitiescourse mealbreakfast was excellentwell worth a visitenjoyable staybar foodfantastic hotel
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 570 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile


My colleague & I ran a one day personal development/leadership workshop at the hotel on Friday last (10 March). The customer service provided by the hotel staff both leading up to the workshop and on the day of the workshop was truly excellent - thanks to Aafke for help with booking and logistics on the run up to the event and Gary on the day with in room support. Our participants also commented on the great choice of food provided for lunch. Thanks Aafke and Gary for giving us 'peace of mind' with your great attitude and service. Thank you!!!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Attractwonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Stopped in the Bistro for lunch last week and I was pleasantly surprised by the selection of food on offer at lunchtime. With the competition in the town they seem to have stepped up their business a little.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank aodhanomaonaigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

We stayed with a number of family in adjacent rooms for a special birthday. Clean, comfortable and reasonable value. Near a shopping centre but much better inside than first perceptions outside. Great selection at breakfast. Very pleasant staff.

Room Tip: There was a connecting door between our room and the next. We could hear every word of our relations' conversation if we stood near it!
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariew946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

Location was good, 15-20mins away from M50. Check-in was smooth. Room was adequate with basic fascilities. Sink kept blocking but serviceman came promptly. Breakfast was good. Swimming looks good but we didn't utilise it as we had to rush out. Opposite hotel is the supervalue Supermarket, literally 10 steps away. Parking abundant but was really full over the weekend.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Globetrottersirlande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

A great hotel with so many facilities within fairly easy access to Dublin ,the airport and of course south to the Wicklow mountains. The hotel includes leisure facilities, pool, restaurant,coffee shop etc. A quality experience with a homely atmosphere and great friendliness.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gaz4caz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews