We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Surfers Paradise

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Rossnowlagh, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
DerryDais...
Donegal Town, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have just returned from an amazing week staying at Surfers Paradise. Sheila was very helpful and the house has everything you need and more for a comfortable stay. I travelled with my husband and 2 young kids (aged 8 months and 4 yo) and it was a real home from home. 2 restaurants on your door step and beach a few minutes walk. The driveway to the house is rather steep and not easy to push a pram! But the view from the new patio in front of the house is breathtaking. Definitely booking again for next year but will stay longer next time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Delight you enjoyed your holiday Amanda and you were excellen guests. Looking forward to seeing you again next year.
Sheila
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Beautiful and restfull”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A wonderful location with a stunning view of my favourite walk. Close to places we enjoy visiting and handy for places of interest. Good clean and spacious house with all we needed to recharge our batteries.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2017
Thank you for your kind and generous review. Delighted you enjoyed your holiday and hope we will meet agsin in the future. Sheila
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobCoDown
Castelnaud de Gratecambe, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very comfortable with great views and excellent nearby restaurants”
Reviewed 13 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Enjoyed a wonderful few days here over New Year 2015/16. The cottage is very comfortable and has splendid full-on views over Donegal Bay. There are two excellent restaurants within 2 minutes walk. Ticked all the boxes for us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views
Liked least: vehicular access is a little bit hairy but quite manageable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2016
I agree 100% with this review. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
margaret...
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning views”
Reviewed 8 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Surfers Paradise was a lovely place to stay, very comfortable with everything we needed. The owner was lovely and helpful too. It has amazing views over Rossnowlagh beach, is located right next door to two restaurants (but not close enough to be disturbed) and is a short drive away from Ballyshannon and Bundoran.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Steep drive
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2015
Delighted with this review as I totally agree!
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ciarab40
ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful holiday home, close to beach and bar!”
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed in this beautiful holiday home for a week in July 2014. House was modern, clean and extremely close to the beach. The owner was very friendly and gave us plenty of advice on the surrounding area. The house is very close to two restaurants so eating out wasn't a problem. The house itself is well equipped with all mod cons and it really felt like a home from home. There is an open fire not that we needed it as we had beautiful sunshine throughout our stay.
Overall I was extremely pleased with this house and hope to go back next summer for more relaxing and surfing!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2015
I agree 100% with this review.
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing