We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
19
10
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
10
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsown bathroomroom was cleancork cityseamusmeadowshosts
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

Hi we stayed here St Patricks weekend for the car rally .we were met by Anne and Seamus . A great warm handshake was given and returned .the beds were very comfortable and the breakfast was mighty (a full Irish breakfast) .Great price for a b+b for this weekend .

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank 44noel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed at flushing meadow for one night. The room was clean and cosy. We had our own bathroom, very nice! The people were very helpful, even booked us a table at the restaurant and showed us the way. Even when we asked to print our tickets, it was no problem! Good breakfast too. We enjoyed our stay at flushing meadow.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Iris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne C, Owner at Flushing Meadow Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Thank you for your kind comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

Seamus and Anne were so lovely and welcoming. We had a good nights rest here and they even let us check in a bit early so that we could head into Cork for the afternoon/evening. We felt very welcome and the breakfast was good. In the morning, they asked our plans and we told them we were going to head back into Cork for a bit. Seamus recommended going to Kinsale and we took his advice. I definitely fell a little in love with Kinsale. The harbor was gorgeous and the shops were great.

Parking is tight, but, wasn't a problem. The hosts are friendly and helpful. I would stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ak195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

We really enjoyed our time here! The rooms and bathrooms were very spacious, and everything we could have needed was provided for us. Seamus and Anne were so lovely. We enjoyed our conversations with them! They went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious! This is a great spot if you are wanting to explore Cork, Kinsale, and Blarney Castle. We hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Viictoria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Stayed 2 nights and it was home from home. Lovely welcoming, helpful and informative hosts. Cosy room and beds plus complete quietness. Lovely breakfast with plenty of choice which you don't get in all B&B s. Many little touches - Biscuit for tea/coffee Local newspaper. Cotton buds and cotton wool in bathroom. Thank you Seamus and Anne for a lovely stay - will be back again.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank gorey2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews