We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great swimmingpool in this small town

We often have a swim in this lovely swimming pool when driving through Selfoss. Very refreshing to... read more

Reviewed 29 August 2018
agusta2016
,
Geneva, Switzerland
Clean and warm pool!

Skip tourist pools and come here the review here said! It is so true!! It was so cheap to get in... read more

Reviewed 7 August 2018
Aurora I
via mobile
Read all 20 reviews
  
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
18
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steam bath warm pool smaller slides all ages hot pot tubs pools varying tourists
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

I had a nice lap swim and a soak in a hot pool. Incredibly clean and pleasant! Non-Icelanders, if you haven’t read about pool protocol, please do, and follow. It’s not a big deal, and may even be something of a relief to not be so uptight. I wish we had facilities like these back in the States, and could follow similar cleansing rules instead of dumping a ton of irritating chemicals in our pools.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank mhr518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

This is mostly a local attraction, so you won't find many tourists. This is great if you want to mingle and get to know what the locals do on their own town. The pools are immaculate, the sauna and steam baths are great, there are pools with different temperatures raging from 4 to 42 degrees centigrade. the staff is attentive and corteous, and the entire place a great option to spend 2-3 hours.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Ugo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Very friendly staff. Many different temperature pools to choose from. Very clean and well organized. Wonderful for all ages.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Cddghursdchh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

Our first time in an icelandic swimming pool. Everything is just so well organised and clean. Swimming in +30C pool with a strong freezing wind above the water just puts the cherry on the cake of this experience!

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Tom v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

Having been recently renovated the pool in Selfoss is great! Like all the pools in Iceland it’s super clean. When we visited it wasn’t particularly busy and we had one of the pools pretty much to ourselves. The outdoor kids play area was great for our little one. This pool is well worth the visit!

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Paul494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews