We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
4
12
13
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
12
13
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2016

The hotel has a great location. It is just a ten minute walk from the concentration camp site The site is free. There are a number of restaurants and bars near the hotel and it has its own restaurant and very nice patio in front.
There is a small parking lot in back so long as you have a reasonable size car. We walked to the city center; took us about thirty minutes. Not much there but pleasant.
The hotel was very clean and quiet though it was on a main road. There was a frig in the room. Bathroom looked as if it had just been redone. Would recommend the hotel.
We didn't do the breakfast buffet or eat there but did hang out on the patio for some drinks
Dachau is pretty much a one night town. This hotel would be worth more than one night if it were somewhere else. Only drawback might be no elevator but pack smart and it should be no problem

Room tip: Room 1 has a small entry area and a door to the bedroom and one to the bathroom off of it
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nimbin2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

The staff were really helpful and made you feel welcome. At night we ate in the restaurant and liked the food. Breakfast was included and was great. The room and bathroom were a good size and suited our needs. Free carparking was available as we had a car. I would be happy to stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Helga F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2015

I stayed here several times for business. The rooms are pretty basic but clean. Just for sleeping. There is wifi although reception has been flaky at times.

The restaurant offers inexpensive and decent fare. The choice at the breakfast buffet is limited, but perfectly sufficient. When you have special wishes, the staff can normally help you, because it is such a small hotel. When football is on, the restaurants converts into a sports bar. If you like football then that is a fine thing to do.

During the warmer times of the year, the terrace in front of the hotel is very pleasant indeed. Parking is free in the yard, but also available on the street.

Room tip: rooms to the yard are quieter
Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CeeandEnn20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2015

We arrived to stay in August 15 after booking over the internet. The place looked nothing like it does on its website. The remains of a poor looking breakfast were still out in the "restaurant" (for which you had to pay extra). The place was serving coffees and ice cream etc but no one from the hotel was available to check us in. We went to look at the rooms which were exceptionally small. We felt that we had been deceived by the internet pictures and quite frankly we had no wish to stay there. We voted with our feet and had a wonderful stay elsewhere in Dachau. My advice would be - avoid.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Service
Thank juragirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2015

We spent 3 nights at the Hotel Palazzio in September 2015. When we walked in we weren't sure we were at the hotel. the main floor is a restaurant with a very large outdoor eating area. For a smallish restaurant, there was a lot of activity! Not that they need to, but there wasn't much english spoken by any of the staff (although, we had gotten used to this as we worked our way through Bavaria). Our room on the 3rd floor was very clean and up to date but super tiny-the bed was 85% of the room. May have been perfect for 1 person. The bathroom was quite spacious and updated. Comfortable bed however. We actually ate at the restaurant each night we were there-we felt a little guilty about this since there are so many options around, but seriously the food and the pizza in particular was so good, we couldn't help ourselves. Also, the wifi was excellent throughout and we were able to get parking in the back parking space on site. Note, it is a 10-15 minute walk to the Dachau Concentration Camp which cannot be missed. we took a cab to the train station to get to downtown Munich which was a $10 ride and about 10 minutes away. We probably wouldn't stay at this hotel again, but would definitely go back for the pizza!! One additional complaint - Breakfast was inconsistent - 1st morning typical breakfast was available. 2nd morning - went down for breakfast and none was set up-3rd morning typical breakfast was set up but we did not eat. However, we were charged 42 euro for breakfast. This seemed incredibly high for 1 breakfast (for 2 people). On top of the very high charge for the hotel i thought that this was a bit excessive.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews