We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A place that you never want to leave ...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
San Marcos La Laguna, Lake Atitlan, Solola Department, Western Highlands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Mohnik
Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A place that you never want to leave ...”
Reviewed 17 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Who needs a TV and entertainment when you have a 20 feet wide window looking at the lake Atitlan and 3 volcanoes. This place offers apartments each with great views of the lake and volcanoes. They are furnished in a way that fits perfectly to the natural surroundings and well equipped with what you need. Outside in the common areas, there are plently of hammocks to relax and enjoy the great views and grills to BBQ.
From here, you can easily get around to visit the nearby villages by taking the boat taxis. All one needs to do is to go down to the dock and wave at them. The owner, Pierre, was very pleasant to speak with and helpful when we needed anything. We enjoyed our stay at Pasaj-Cap and if we ever go back to the lake Atitlan, we will definitely stay at this place.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barb C
Littleton, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
439 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Great get away. lovely apartment with amazing views”
Reviewed 30 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
4
people found this review helpful

So you want to get away and unplug; this is the place. Its not easy to get to by car, a bit easier by boat but the drive is worth it. Pierre and his staff are welcoming and some visitors stay for quite a long time; quiet, adequate kitchen, well designed apartments and homes though there are only a few rentals on the 5 acre property.. we were here for a short get away, .. internet is available, easy water taxi to nearby towns.. a great value for the $.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Amazing view, well designed space and awesome staff and owner
Liked least: if by car its a hike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbapapa...
Slovenia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 14 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We fell in love with this place! It has an amazing view, it is very peaceful but still walking distance from San Marcos. It is very comfortable and clean. Pierre is very friendly and helpful, and so is his staff We are already planning when to come back. I think it will remain our number one place to stay in San Marcos.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jango09
Panajachel
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed there for 4 nights and enjoyed the place .
Location is great , the view is amazing and the service is excellent. Pierre and his staff would do anything to make you satisfied. Rooms are spacious and the yard is very nice.
It has lots of stairs to climb so bear in mind if you come with kids can be a bit tiring.
All in all a very good experience.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$75
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing