We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
136
25
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
136
25
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gas stove rice cooker the owner big mall excellent facilities location is great delicious breakfast excellent hospitality a great stay make you feel at home air conditioning easy access clean rooms hot shower kathmandu internet neighborhood
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2020

Their service and hospitality has been top notch. My family and I stayed here for almost a month. Every staff here went beyond their way to fulfill our requests and make our stay here comfortable. The breakfast was abundant and always on time. Clean rooms, great location, amazing staff members and the owner was so very humble and kind. We would highly recommend it to anyone coming to Kathmandu.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norbhuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gyanman Maharjan, Owner at Sagarmatha Apartment Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2020

Dear Respected Sir,


First of all we would like to wish you very happy holidays and hope this festival brings lots of joy and success in your life.

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We really appreciate your kind support and business during pandemic. It was very please to have you during pandemic and always worried to about your safety and services. But we our (Sagarmatha team) able to make you happy and make your stay with us very comfortable.

Once again thank you very much for your kind stay with us. We are looking forward to see you in your next visit to Nepal.

Stay safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2020

Absolutely the best for short or long term accommodation in Nepal. Location is great,in the center part of Patan. Lots of restaurants, bar and shops nearby and big mall at walk distance . Easy access to all. Staff are simply superb! Ready to help all the time and make you feel like home. Apartment is spacious, very high standards of cleaning. Internet super fast, big TV with international channels, nice and comfortable bedroom, Western style bathroom with hot shower 24h, kitchen with all utensils (rice cooker, microwave, stoves, blender, etc.). They also have a fully equipped Gym! Great value for money. Absolutely the best hotel/apartment we have ever been in Asia (we have traveled quite a lot!). Highly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank giovannivM5597UT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gyanman Maharjan, Owner at Sagarmatha Apartment Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2020

Dear Respected Mam,


First of all we would like to wish you very happy holidays and hope this festival brings lots of joy and success in your life.

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We really appreciate your kind support and business during pandemic. It was very please to have you during pandemic and always worried to about your safety and services. But we our (Sagarmatha team) able to make you happy and make your stay with us very comfortable.

Once again thank you very much for your kind stay with us. We are looking forward to see you in your next visit to Nepal.

Stay safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2020 via mobile

Me and my fiance stayed there for a month. The place was super comfy, and clean with regular room service. Very friendly and helpful staffs, delicious breakfast. We were also cooking, and there were everything we needed to cook. Air conditioning and fan was good during the hot days. Location is great that its not too crowded with good neighborhood. Close to many restaurants and good bakery nearby. We had a great stay and would highly recommend

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank geltuush
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gyanman Maharjan, Owner at Sagarmatha Apartment Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2020

Dear Respected Sir,


First of all we would like to wish you very happy holidays and hope this festival brings lots of joy and success in your life.

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We really appreciate your kind support and business during pandemic. It was very please to have you during pandemic and always worried to about your safety and services. But we our (Sagarmatha team) able to make you happy and make your stay with us very comfortable.

Once again thank you very much for your kind stay with us. We are looking forward to see you in your next visit to Nepal.

Stay safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2020

This lovely well equipped and comfortable apartment ticked all the boxes for me on my 2 week stay here. It is very well run by charming and attentive staff who helped make my stay safe and easy. The spacious apartment was cleaned daily, my clothes washed and breakfast (always delicious) was delivered on time each morning by a smiling staff member. The location is excellent, with a variety of places to eat close by, shops, ATM and a Day Spa that is easy to get to. I was picked up late at night from the airport and always felt secure and well looked after. Thank you to the very welcoming and kind staff.

Room tip: Top floor is quieter, with the balcony facing the side street, nice outlook. No lifts
Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cloudst09
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sagarmatha A, Owner at Sagarmatha Apartment Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2020

Dear Value Guest,

Greetings from Sagarmatha Apartment Hotel.

Thank you very much for your kind review and we highly appreciate your kind support and business. Whatever we are today, all credit guest to you and rest of our all value guest. Without your support and bless, we are nothing. We know this very well. So we always do best to satisfy our value guest and make their stay very comfortable with us.

Once again thank you very much and looking forward to welcome you at our doorstep soon in your next visit to Nepal.

Wish you have a wonderful day and your day's fill with joy all the time.

Thanking you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2019

This was a really nice and neat place, they served breakfast, they cleaned our apartment every day and the workers were also all very friendly. It was an all inclusive deal and we had no complaints at all.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rajanshrma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sagarmatha A, Owner at Sagarmatha Apartment Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2020

Dear Value Guest Mr Rajan Sharma,

Thank you very much for your kind review and good words about us. We really appreciate your kind stay with and we really enjoyed.

Just want to let you know we are looking forward to see you in your next visit to Nepal.

Have a wonderful day ahead.

Thanking you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews