We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
14
21
8
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
21
8
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2015 via mobile

Nearby kathmamdu valley and easily accessible. Loved the villa with 4 bedrooms, was there with my friends for xmas. Loved the surroundings. Loved the indian food there. The breakfast lil dissapointing....they should improve it. Rest satisfied with their service.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Barsha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2014

Godavari Village Resort is located in Kathmandu valley, 40-60 min drive away from the city. It seems to be mainly used for conferences and retreats – and that is what we used it for (though there were some larger tourist groups as well). The guestrooms are located in several houses spread across the slope of a hill, with a nice view into the valley. The rooms are nice and very spacious; wifi in the rooms is chargeable and slow. The food in the restaurant is nice, staff is very friendly and helpful. A small bar corner is attached to the restaurant. I would certainly recommend the hotel for business retreats or meetings – but not for tourists wishing to explore Kathmandu as it is too far off.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralf R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2014

Godavari village resort is a beautiful place to stay and is on the slopes of the hill. it is very well planned property

the food is also good and the rooms are large.

it offers a calm environment and one can relax there for days.

Room Tip: All rooms are good but select a one near the reception
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Arvind_Bh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2014

Have been to this resort quite a number of times. On a clear day you can see the majestic Himalayas - a breath taking view.
Was invited by the hotel owner to spend a night this time at the price of Greenwich Hotel that is owned by the same owner.
Obviously they have done something to improve the hotel and their rooms are still comfortable and spacious. They have also improved their food quality by narrowing their menu to a shorter list, but doing them well.

Room Tip: If you travel in a group requiring 4 rooms or more, you can get a chalet unit with 4 or more large rooms. Be prepared to walk though, as there are more than a hundred and fifty steps from the garden to the restaurant.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lyefei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2014 via mobile

I had attended a conference 'CICLING-2014' which was organised at this beautiful resort. Before visiting, I had no clue about the resort. But when I reached there, I was completely surprised with the resort. Best resort. Beautiful environment, food. Have swimming pool.

But one major problem I have to mention that this resort have very bad communication. But you can ignore this as Nepal is a poor country.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Nayan Jyoti K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews