We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Everest Manla Resort(Nagarkot)(Great Value!)
US$25
US$19
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Everest Window View(Nagarkot)(Great Value!)
US$18
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$19
Booking.com
View Deal
US$19
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Hotel at the End of the Universe(Nagarkot)(Great Value!)
US$15
US$13
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$55
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$68
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Fort Resort(Nagarkot)
US$95
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (852)
Filter reviews
852 results
Traveller rating
375
322
101
41
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
375
322
101
41
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolnew wingrooms are largedeluxe roombuffet styleamazing placesunset and sunrisestunning viewsbreakfast and dinnerrooftop terracehimalayan rangeprivate balconykathmandu valleyhot watermount everestfresh airspa
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 852 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I went on a weekend trip with my group and also to celebrate a friends birthday. I came back not only with good and fun memories but also feeling super rejuvenated.

The rooms were really nice and especially the balcony. We spent a good amount of time in there. food was really good and so was the pool and jacuzzi.


Service was great ! everything was smooth. Loved it !

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dolma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AceHotelsNepal, Owner at Club Himalaya Nagarkot by ACE Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We are very happy to know that you had a great birthday celebration with your friends. Club Himalaya indeed is a place to relax, rejuvenate and recover from one's demanding and hectic life. Happy to hear the food was excellent. We are the only hotel in Nagarkot with an indoor pool and it really is lovely taking a dip amidst lush green trees and mountain views.
Your feedback was shared & rejoiced with our team. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations yet again.
With warm personal regards,

Pam S.Shrestha
On behalf of the Ch family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

very crowdy old style hotel people are good breakfast ok location good can see good sunrise is far way need car bad stinky smell at all the hotel but staff is good food is alright nothing great but not to much choise left

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Anindita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AceHotelsNepal, Owner at Club Himalaya Nagarkot by ACE Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience on Tripadv. We are happy to know you enjoyed our breakfast, sunrise and our warm and friendly staff.
We are sorry we fell short on a few points. This is not the kind of experience we want any of our guests to have. We keep our housekeeping to the highest standards, so we are not sure where you encountered the smell. We have discussed this with the Housekeeping and we will make sure each and every corner of our facilities is checked.
Your feedback was shared with our team, and we hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations.
With warm personal regards,

Pam S. Shrestha
On behalf of the CH family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

If you wish to stay in or near kathmandu and escape the heat and dust, this is the place. Two roads, 1.5 hour drive. The hotel is two buildings, the main hall has the reception, restaurant and gift shops and play area. Swimming pool, spa and jacuzzi (loved it) are at a lower level. They have a wonderful bar with a fireplace. Multiple viewing platforms (this is what you do in Nagarkot) to view the Himalayas. Food is excellent. They also have a library. Rooms are large with individual balconies facing the mountains.
Several restaurants in the nearby village if you want to try local or Tibetan food. Take a hike to Viewing tower (3 hours). There is also a jungle hike. Nights are chilly even in May.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank sau_pandya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AceHotelsNepal, Owner at Club Himalaya Nagarkot by ACE Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest, thank you for your generous review. Delighted to hear your over all stay was a bliss and you enjoyed our excellent food.
Club Himalaya is the best located hotel in Nagarkot with 360 degree views and the local village within 200 meters.
My team and I work extremely hard to cater to each and every personal need of all our guests and elated that we were able to deliver a fantastic experience for you. Hope to welcome you back soon!
With warm personal regards,

Pam S. Shrestha
On behalf of the CH family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

I loved the place. The decor is extremely cozy and staff are courteous. The view from the balconies are amazing as you can see the beautiful Himalayas right from your balcony.

I visited the place in a large group with my family members and everyone wanted to stay longer. Kids had fun in pool and jacuzzi area.

Overall a very good experience!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ankita1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AceHotelsNepal, Owner at Club Himalaya Nagarkot by ACE Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time & writing us a wonderful review. We are delighted to know that you found out hotel beautiful, relaxing & enjoyed the spectacular view of the Himalayas from the comforts of your private balcony.
The best thing one can say about a hotel is that the guest wanted to "stay longer".
Once again, we thank you for your generous review. My team and I had a big smile after reading it.
We hope to welcome you soon.

Sincerely,

Pam Sakya Shrestha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

We had a group of 16 stay for four nights. The service from everyone at the hotel, especially the manager, Kabi, was excellent.The hotel itself was nice. It was definitely clean, well-maintained, and well-staffed. My impression after walking through the village was that it is the nicest hotel in Nagarkot. People in our group traveled from all over the world and Kabi helped us get cars to/from Tribhuvan Airport. All the cars arrived on-time. Someone from our group suggested a local recipe she had and the staff cooked it for us. When we got there we realized there is a peace garden near the hotel, so Kabi helped us arrange to purchase and plant two trees in honor of some friends that had recently passed. Really good service.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Beej9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AceHotelsNepal, Owner at Club Himalaya Nagarkot by ACE Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your memorable experience. We are delighted to hear that your four day stay was excellent.
I am especially happy to know that my manager Mr. Kabi gave your group a very warm and personalized service.
My team and I work extremely hard to cater to each and every personal need of all our guests and elated that we were able to deliver a fantastic experience for you.
Hope to welcome you back soon.
With warm personal regards,
Pam S. Shrestha
On behalf of the CH family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews