We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel at the End of the Universe(Nagarkot)(Great Value!)
US$15
US$12
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Everest Window View(Nagarkot)(Great Value!)
US$18
US$15
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$97
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$14
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fort Resort(Nagarkot)
US$95
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$63
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
39
21
24
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
21
24
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswet roomnice breakfastgreat roomexcellent locationview sunriseno liftfabulous viewswatch the sunrisegreat hospitalitythe sun risenext morninghot waterwifibalconyfacilitiesearplugsnepal
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2018

The pot holes, the danger, the height Just getting to the sight is entertaining and when you get there the views make up for the trip there.
The hotel is quite new and provides the basic creature comforts that you need. Drinks are really cheap and the staff are really good and helpful.

Room Tip: The mountain range views are excellent
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BaldevSinghT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Himalayan V, Manager at Hotel Himalayan Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Guest

Namaste !

Warm Greetings from Hotel Himalayan Villa, Nagarkot !!!

Thank you for your good suggestion, as you have seen road is making better from Bhaktapur to Nagarkot hopefully it will be completed very soon. We are also trying to make better road near by hotel area and also trying to have street lights.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you again.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

Two good things about this hotel.
1. It provides an amazing view of the Langtang range from it's balcony.
2. The staff at the restaurant were extremely friendly and considerate. When the restaurant manager found out that we were vegetarians, he went out of the way to ask his staff to prepare Indian vegetarian dishes for breakfast. He is a soft spoken and friendly man.

Unfortunately, those are all the good things about this place.
The room that we got was dingy without good lighting, The A/C is placed in a corner with the heat diverted towards a wall and not towards the entire room. The bathroom is old and the water is extremely cold. We were provided with a room in the bottom floor, which meant that we couldn't get good views of the Langtang range from our room. There were other rooms in higher floors, which I am sure was empty because there was hardly anyone in the hotel on the days that we visited. The wifi sucks. There's no signal in the rooms. Also, the restaurant has no heater! My parents and I were shivering in the cold and the food that was served turned rock cold within a couple of minutes of their serving.

Consider this place just for the view. The rest of the amenities are below average.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Vittal_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Himalayan V, Manager at Hotel Himalayan Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Guest

Namaste !

Warm Greeting from Hotel Himalayan Villa, Nagarkot !!!

Thank you for your good suggestion, considering your good comment about bathroom we have already started to change bathroom tiles and it's accessories and it's amenities too. Actually 18 February was full house if there were empty rooms we will provide higher floor rooms. January and February two month are very cold and it takes time to come hot water in the tap. We do apologize for inconvenience and we are trying our best level to improve all facilities.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you again during summer time.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

As many reviewers have already remarked the road up to Nagarkot is a disaster, and frankly speaking, even extremely dangerous. So whether going up there just to enjoy the view of the Langtang mountain range in the morning sun is something you ought to seriously consider. But as this place seems to be part of most Nepal itineraries I guess many travelers will have no choice. So even if you go there, avoid this hotel at all costs - or to be specific, avoid room 205, which we were given.
This room is the worst dump I've had to stay in for a long time. It is very small, extremely uncomfortable, cold (with the AC not able to provide any heat), with one (!) shaky chair and a miniature table to put things, no hooks to hang up clothes, and an icy cold primitive bathroom in which the open shower floods the floor within seconds so that you have no chance to keep things dry. The bathroom door is actually mildewing away.
The second surprise was the dining room in which waiters worked in thick water jackets - there is no heating whatsoever, and plates were as cold as the room itself so that any food you got from the buffet went cold before you reached your table. As the quality of the food on offer didn't warm our hearts either, no plus points here as well.
There may be other, better rooms, as some reviewers seem to have been happy there. We can only judge from our experience and this was a nightmare. I'd never ever want to see this place again.

Room Tip: Definitely NOT room 205.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Brock53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Himalayan V, Manager at Hotel Himalayan Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Gear Guest,

Namaste !

Warm Greeting from Hotel Himalayan Villa, Nagarkot !!!

Thank you for your good suggestion we take it positively, we are really sorry for delay in response of your comment. The road to Nagarkot is improving and hope to complete soon. We are changing bathroom tiles and accessories and amenities too.

We are going to place heating system in restaurant and putting plate warmer near buffet counter.

We do apologize for inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

Very warm, kind and friendly staff. On our last day, we felt sad because we are leaving a new-found family behind.

Rooms facing to Himalayan mountains view are awesome. I could stay and live here forever. When we sleep in the afternoon, we keep the door open and we would watch the mountain the entire afternoon. Tea and coffee breaks with a view is something that would be missed even until now.

It was humpty bumby ride going to Nagarkot from Kathmandu but I loved the adventurous track. It's an experience of a lifetime. Amenities were basic and simple but that's all we needed. The beds are comfortably soft. Restaurant is located at the basement but there is still a view.

Room Tip: room facing to the himalayan mountain view is a must.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Janah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Himalayan V, Manager at Hotel Himalayan Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Namaste !

Warm Greetings from Hotel Himalayan Villa, Nagarkot !!!

Thank you for your comment, sorry for delay in response, we are still adding some facilities in room amenities and restaurant facilities.

We hope you will recommend your friends and you will come back again.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

First of all be aware that the approximately 2.5hr travelling time to Nagarkot from Kathmandu on an often times non existent road (wonder how they ever got construction materials up there in the first place) for a sunrise/sunset view that may or may not materialize is a dice with chance. Consider this before moving forward.

The hotel is smallish and sits on a ridge with a good view of the himalayan mountain range which is in the distance (mark this word). Just beyond the reception is an indoor lounge area with a small bar. The lounge area opens into a viewing deck with some tables. Below the viewing deck assessed through a flight of stairs is the dinning room/restaurant. The rooms are located at lower levels and at an adjacent building within the premises. Take note that there are NO lifts available so consider your luggage size/weight.

The hotel rooms are acceptable by me but I would rate it as 3 star at most. The air conditioner has a heating function but I find it inadequate in January. The shower to my mind is impractical as it is sort of a high step in mini tub with shower curtains. The elderly might find this a hazardous endeavor. Water pressure is poor and the hot water is not hot enough by me.

My one night stay here came with a buffet dinner and breakfast. Food was above average and quite tasty but the dinning room can be quite cold as there was no heating here. I cold only spot 1 unit of gas heater located at the lounge area but there is none at the dinning room.

Frankly I do not think the trip up to this place was worth it just for the view. Then again this is a review of the hotel so I digress.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Rob7711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Himalayan V, Manager at Hotel Himalayan Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Namaste !

Warm Greetings from Hotel Himalayan Villa, Nagarkot !!!

Thank you for your comments and we are really sorry for delay in response, actually Kathmandu to Nagarkot distance is just 32 KM, due to reconstruction road it took long time, now road is becoming better than before and we do hope it will be completed very soon.

January is very cold in Nepal specially in hill station some times AC also not inadequate, most of the hill station hotels doesn't have lift, for luggage room boys are taking care. We are trying our best level to provide best quality service and food for all guests and we are adding more facilities, changing room and bathroom amenities too.

We do apologize for inconvenience caused to you during your stay.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews