We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
26
74
45
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
74
45
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand canyon small refrigerator would stay here again room was spacious flat screen tv in town a great stay route renovation stopover az
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2018

They offer old rooms for quite expensive prices. Our bed was very uncomfortable. They do not serve the breakfast, but they are in very good location - almost in the city center (1 minute drive). They have free parking lot right in front of the Motel.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sasa_Borut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

Our first impression of the Motel was: outdated, in need of some renovations, but once inside the room, we were very surprised. The room was spacious, and everything was clean. We had a comfortable bed with clean, fresh linens. Also, the bathroom was tidy and clean. The man at the front desk was welcoming and he had some good advice on things to do and places to eat. Location of the motel was great. I would definitely book this place again when I’m in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnkeDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

My husband & I stayed here for one night during our honeymoon road trip.

Check in was easy and we were offered a recently refurbished room for $6 extra (usually $15) as the guy knew it was our honeymoon, so took it.

The room was very nice. LargeTv screen, big bed, clean sheets, decent shower and nicely decorated.

The guy on the front desk recommended local restaurants for breakfast and dinner, with discount coupons too! So went to south rims wine and beer garage. Very cool place with great wines, beers and food. There’s even a car in the restaurant!

Overall I was happy with our stay and the price was good too. Would stay here again, refurbed room or not.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

New paint and ceiling fan. New, big flat screen tv, with basic cable. No channel guide. Newly renovated bathroom, clean, nice. Towels: thin and sandpaper. Comfortable bed with obviously clean, fresh linens. Outdated nightstand. Quite and safe. Decent price. Nice staffs.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Very clean, flat screen TV, microwave, small refrigerator, microwave, heat and AC. Easy entrance close at the door parking. Being remodeled one room at a time by new owners. Friendly staff. We paid ~$75.00 for a Saturday night . Much cheaper and just as clean than anything we looked in Flagstaff.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank wallynm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews