We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trappers Rendezvous
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams(Williams)(Great Value!)
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon(Williams)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Williams(Williams)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge On Route 66(Williams)(Great Value!)
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
RodewayInn
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel(Williams)(Great Value!)
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canyon Motel & RV Park(Williams)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highlander Motel(Williams)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Rancho Motel(Williams)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
204
13
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
13
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssquash blossomswestern themeamericana roomwonderful hostsb binn keepersprickly pear syrupwild wild westwalnut canyonwest roomgrand canyonbed and breakfastwestern hospitalityevery morningfresh fruitbreakfast was deliciousfour nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed four nights at Trappers Rendezvous. It is a great location to explore northern Arizona. Williams has a train directly to the Grand Canyon. We also explored Prescott, Jerome, Sedona and Flagstaff from this base.

Not only is the location perfect, Wade and Melissa did everything they could to make sure our stay was fantastic. The cabins are spotless and the breakfasts outstanding. They are very flexible on serving what you want.

In addition, we made new friends. Wade and Melissa have great experiences to share and are wonderful to spend time with. They really made our stay enjoyable.

I highly recommend staying more than one night an using this spot for a base. Could not have been better

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howie74Daphne_AL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mellisa N, Manager at Trappers Rendezvous, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

You are too kind!! We certainly enjoyed spending time with y'all as well. Thank you so much and we hope to see you both again in the future. Take good care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent 2 nights here during our spring break trip to the Grand Canyon and loved it! We stayed in the Americana room and it was cozy with tons of rustic charm. Everything was spotless and beds were comfortable.

As mentioned, the hosts are wonderful. I'll give you a few examples. They packed a cooler filled with snacks and drinks for our Grand Canyon trip. When we returned home, we found a pack of crayons and personalized coloring sheets on the dresser for the kids. Just so thoughtful!

Breakfasts were fantastic. If Wade & Malissa offer you the yogurt, take it! Still thinking about it and those pancakes with the prickly pear syrup. Just soooo good! Thank you for making spring break 2018 one we won't soon forget!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mellisa N, Manager at Trappers Rendezvous, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you Amy! We are so glad you all enjoyed your stay! We hope you come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

We rented multiple cabins, meeting at Trapper's from two continents. It was a great place to meet and to explore the area from. The cabins were very comfortable, nicely appointed and very clean. The property retains a charm of the history in the buildings.

Mellisa and Wade are excellent- attentive and very accommodating. Their attention to detail made all of the difference. The morning breakfasts were beautiful, more than we expected and well received by the adults and the kids. They make a room an experience!

Thanks again!
The Richmonds

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theRichmond7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mellisa N, Manager at Trappers Rendezvous, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Thank you so much for such kind words! We enjoyed getting to know your wonderful family. You were great guests and would love to have you all back anytime. Take good care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Trappers Rendezvous for one night while on our honeymoon in the US and we loved it! The location is great in a beautiful town called Williams with so much to do and see in the area, including the Grand Canyon only an hour away. We stayed in the Squash Blossom King Suite. It was rustic and beautiful on the inside with a large four poster bed. It is clean and well maintained. For any couples wanting a stay in a quiet, romantic place this is the place for you. The main highlight of our stay though was Wade and Mellisa. They were our hosts and they are such beautiful and genuine people. They had left us a honeymoon gift in the room of cake, champagne, chocolate strawberries and chocolates and went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and comfortable. At breakfast they made us a wonderful meal and told us about the area and all the many things to do. Wade even saw my husbands socks were a bit colourful so the couple gave us a pair of Wade's waffle socks! Our only regret is that we only booked one night. Will definitely be back.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Travel455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mellisa N, Manager at Trappers Rendezvous, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! It's our pleasure to make special occasion stays even more special. We enjoyed talking with you both and wish you a lifetime of happiness. If you're ever this way again, please stop in and say hello!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed in the Antlers & Cataract Suite with our family of 9. Plenty of room, great beds, and amenities, kitchenette so well equipped, every thing clean as a whistle. But what made our stay memorable and special were the hosts, Wade & Malisa. They treated our family so special, and went above and beyond the whole time. The breakfasts were delicious each day, and Malisa & Wade were super accommodating to each of us. They even set us up for a campfire, complete with s'more ingredients. We will definitely come again when in the area.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank HAPPYOLSONS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mellisa N, Manager at Trappers Rendezvous, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Thank you very much for the kind words. Wade and I enjoyed spending time with you and your family. It did my heart good when your little one ran up to me and gave me a goodbye hug. It was easy to host you all as everyone was so kind to us as well. We hope to see you all again someday. Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews