We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Spot close to artisan community”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tubac, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jon R
San Luis Obispo, California
Level 6 Contributor
638 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Excellent property, but more attention to important details is needed.”
Reviewed 21 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
4
people found this review helpful

This property location is excellent for accessing everything to do in the Tubac area. The condo is modern, relatively spacious and quite comfortable, with a very pleasant decor. Parking and an excellent pool are readily available. It could have been a five star property for us if we hadn't encountered unpleasant problems upon arrival.

First, we were told the property would be available with keys waiting by 3pm. When we arrived just befor 5pm, the property was locked and no keys were available. We called the first contact number given to us but no one answered. We left a message but did not hear back from that person until almost 48 hours later. We called the second contact number given to us but that person informed us they no longer worked with this property. We then contacted the owner, who made arrangements for someone else to bring us keys. The keys finally arrived shortly after 8pm. The owner was very nice and did all he could do to be helpful from a distance. Still, it was a 3+ hour wait to get in.

Second, when getting ready for bed we discovered that the linens on the master bedroom bed were not clean. The pillow cases had hair and makeup on them. We stripped the bed and used a spare set of bed linens from the closet (those linens were for a king-sized bed and our beds were queen sized).

Third, we were provided only three bath towels for our five person party (the unit sleeps up to six). The owner assured us on Saturday night that more towels would be delivered. We finally got a call from the first contact person noted above offering to bring over more towels on Monday afternoon. By that time we had borrowed towels from nearby family members. A number of our other smaller towels, wash clothes and bath mats were obviously stained and in need of replacement. Another bathroom issue: the tub in the master bath took about 15 minutes to drain after taking a shower.

Fourth, one of the smoke alarms had been disabled by removing the main alarm mechanism.

We still enjoyed our visit and would recommend this property to others - but we'd warn them to get there as close to 3pm as possible and check things out very thoroughly immediately upon arrival.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Property location and newness
Liked least: The linens and towels.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen a
Petaluma, California
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Spot close to artisan community”
Reviewed 11 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great 2b, 2 1/2 b w BBQ patio, near pool and with gym access. Stayed 10 nights in comfort and just happened to be there for Nov. artisan show in Tubac. Some nice eating spots and market within walking distance if you're so inclined.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Convenient location and value for the price
Liked least: Closer to highway than I'd typically care for
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunnyhill...
Dana Point, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great condo!”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
4
people found this review helpful

This is a great condo! Spotlessly clean, well-maintained, nice furniture and a fabulous location! Would stay here again if we could. Condo has everything you need. Location is steps from community pool/hot tub. Walking distance to downtown Tubac and fitness center. Short drive from some amazing mountain hikes. The area is absolutely stunning and the people very friendly. Just a perfect vacation!!!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomer G
Kfar Vradim
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great value for money in a comfortable and well located townhouse.”
Reviewed 15 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

i travel the world a lot, and during the years i submitted quit a few reviews in trip advisor. based on my experience I can advise that this particular unit provides great value for money.
the unit is actually a house with a small garden and a pool near by. great location for hiking and travel in the surrounding and great spot if you need to be near the Mexican border.
Shay, the owner, is very helpful and the unit is welcoming and well maintained.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ISRAEL
Reviewed 7 February 2014 for a stay in April 2010
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Feb 2014
Thanks Tomer for your detailed review and for sharing those lovely photos.
Indeed Tubac has a lot to offer to those who like the outdoor activity. Hiking trails that are unique to this area. On your next visit you should make a point to visit the Saguaro National Park and the Titan Base.
I'm glad to hear that you liked our place and we're looking forward to host you on your future travels.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing