We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bywater Lake

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lake view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Lake view
Aerial view
Oh Deer!
kitchen
hot tub on veranda
Lake view
bywater
Winter
View from veranda
Fishing
Grounds
Grounds
Winter at bywater
Nice fish
large ensuite
king size bed
FISHING RULES
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Market Weighton, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Philip D
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A perfect holiday”
Reviewed 1 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We have just got home after a fantastic holiday at the by water lakes the lodge was the best I have stayed in and on arrival we were greeted by James and Lorraine the lodge was very modern with everything we needed very warm and cosy we managed to get some fishing done but was hard which was expected due to the cold wether but still very enjoyable this complex is well worth visiting we have already booked again for August

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of the lake from the cabin
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom R
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Weekend Away”
Reviewed 25 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What a perfect weekend away we had! as soon as we arrived they were already walking across to greet us and show us round the cabin and how the Jacuzzi worked, very polite and welcoming! it was so clean and tidy, spotless! The log cabin is set in a beautiful location with your own private lake and gardens, with only a 10 minute walk down the canal away from Newport where there is everything you need, shop, takeaway, pub, bakery etc. we will be definitely be returning 10/10!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Jazuzzi/scenary
Liked least: honestly can't think of anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allanjtay...
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic Log Cabin with an amazing private Lake”
Reviewed 8 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We booked this log cabin for a week to celebrate the New Year. We were a party of 4 adults (2 couples.)

Upon arrival we were greeted by the owners who were very helpful in showing us the facilities.

So onto the Cabin, it was much better than I expected, a real solid building, very spacious, very clean and very warm. 2 bedrooms, one was set up with 2 twin bedrooms whilst the master included a double bed and an en-suite with a large spacious shower, there was also a master bathroom with a bath and overhead shower.
Living room included reclining sofas for 5 people, TV with free view and a DVD player, we also had the use of a 3G dongle for Wi-Fi. Phone signal not great inside but bearable outside. We found the 3 network to have 4G, whilst Vodafone, EE and O2 struggled to get 3G.

The kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed to cook, fridge freezer and a separate freezer.
Outside we had access to a hot tub, the owner cleaned and checked this twice a day.
For the fishing enthusiasts out there you have access to your own private lake, there is also a handy shed to store your tackle along with a fridge and keep nets to use.

The local village of Newport is a 15 minute walk down the canal or 10 minutes over the field, 3 pubs, 1 Indian restaurant, Fish and Chip shop, Chinese and Pizza take-away, there is also a small convenience shop stocking most items.

For people staying a week - we ordered all our shopping online from Sainsbury’s to cut down the need of filling the car.

Overall this was a very enjoyable stay and we would visit again!
Thank You

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spudipswi...
ipswich uk
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great week”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

A great relaxing week in a lovely lodge in beautiful surroundings . Lots of fishing carp, bream and pike caught, thanks to Jim for all the tips. The hot tub was a nice touch. Would defiantly recommend to friends and family.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaylz4624
Barcelona, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 25 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a superb stay at this lodge! The facilities were fantastic, the hot tub was amazing! Will definitely be booking to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$135
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing