We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible service and average food ”
Review of Cafe Atitlan

Cafe Atitlan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$6
Cuisines: Guatemalan, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Nice place. Good Service. Clean. We offer hotel and dorms.
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

#5 on trip advisor at the time of writing but from my experience of San Pedro this is appropriate - cleaner than most of our San Pedro experience but this is really not saying a lot. Not one but 2 hairs found in our food. Rude waitress. Wrong order brought twice - gave up and just picked the bacon off of my food in the end (I am veggie). Would call this place the opposite of veggie and vegan friendly.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank gftkvhbjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (437)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 437 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

A nice little restaurant with friendly staff. Good prices and good food. We went back two days running for these reasons.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank AdamHoldstock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Don't believe any of their advertising signs out front for happy hour or drunk specials because you're probably being baited. We went here for a beer because they were advertising Victoria beer on a sign right outside their door for 9Q each. No fine print or asterisks or anything. We then go to pay and they were like 14Q each. Not a huge difference, but we were in a budget. We pointed out the error and were told the special was for the smaller Victoria beers, which I had never seen once in my 3 weeks in Guatemala (and after drinking lots of beer there), and which the server here never even offered us. The sign was very misleading. That's the only reason we even stopped there was because of their sign advertising 9Q Victorias. Be very skeptical of any special they advertise and ask many questions.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Travdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

Don’t even think about it, we waited for more than 1 hour and they didn’t even start to prepare our food.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank DavidE5959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

The coffee is great but the breakfast options definitely appear better on paper than on plate. Would give this place a skip.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank annabT8670XJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Atitlan also viewed

San Pedro La Laguna, Lake Atitlan
San Pedro La Laguna, Lake Atitlan
 
San Pedro La Laguna, Lake Atitlan
San Pedro La Laguna, Lake Atitlan
 
San Pedro La Laguna, Lake Atitlan
Panajachel, Lake Atitlan
 

Been to Cafe Atitlan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing