We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
CheapTickets
Expedia.com
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveller rating
257
83
14
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
257
83
14
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot water beautiful place nest hammocks iguanas kitchenette beaches costa proximity
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 363 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2019 via mobile

Small cottage on the beach overlooking a rocky area where the waves crash. Great place to sip coffee. We stayed in toucan room which was behind the restaurant in the trees versus the other rooms that were in front of the parking. The water pressure was very light and we had issues one night without water but it was resolved in the morning. Simple rooms, affordable pricing, with great location if that's what you're looking for.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jgbrowashoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa Paraiso F, Director de Recepción at Costa Paraiso, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2019


We appreciate your comment, we had a broken tube at night, luckily it was solved in the next morning.

Toucan is the most private room and without a doubt some beautiful views, we hope you return and that you have enjoyed your stay.

Thanks
Pura Vida!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2019

South of Dominical on Playa Dominicalito is a remarkable little hotel called Costa Paraiso. At the bottom of a steep lane right on the oceanfront is a tranquil little collection of old Costa Rican buildings. With fully equipped tropical rooms,beautiful grounds and a great restaurant (Por Que No) it's quite a complex. Spend your days exploring the beach and watching the dramatic tidal waves. Nature at your doorstep and a heavenly little hotel to enjoy. Lucky you. Costa Paraiso comes through!!

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank LibertyIsland2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa Paraiso F, Director de Recepción at Costa Paraiso, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2019

Hola
Thanks for your nice description of our location, we are happy you can enjoyed our hotel.

Hope to see you in Costa Paraiso, for new adventures in Costa Rica.


Thanks again

PURA VIDA!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2019 via mobile

Beautiful place and potentially great but while we were checking in two bags were stolen, all of 30 meters from car to cabin and someone stole my backpack. We were corralling kids and trying to get a rollaway bed that wasn’t there and some grabbed the bag that had my journal, camera and iPad.
Worst part they stole my three-year olds bag (it looked like a woman’s bag) and it had his stuffed Mickey Mouse. Thanks people trying to explain to a kid why someone would still his Mickey!
Friends of staff were using pool and it was likely one of them as it was dark and I don’t think someone was waiting in the jungle in case some overtired tourists showed up at 8pm. I hate to be accusatory but too many coincidences here.
I’ve been to Costa Rica at least 15 times and never had a problem before this.
Do not stay here if associates of staff are going to steal your bags.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ToddIvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shmlav, Owner at Costa Paraiso, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2019

It is very unfortunate that you had a theft of your bags, and we are very concerned that you both imply that it happened at our hotel and are accusing our staff of the theft. Our staff and/or their friends do not use the facilities at the hotel. Our security guard and our maintenance worker (who was working on the pool when you arrived) helped with transporting your bags to your room. When the theft was discovered, our staff offered to call the police on the matter, which was refused. We offered to call the police again the next morning and we're refused again. To date we have not had a theft on the property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2019 via mobile

We had a wonderful 2 night stay here on the way to the OSA Peninsula. Small, charming hotel with a fabulous, affordable restaurant. We are two delicious breakfasts and wonderful blackened snapper for dinner. Best food so far in CR.

We stayed in the Toucan room which is a bungalow perfect for two with a very private porch that looks out to the ocean and rocks. Great bed, AC as needed and views that were amazing. Lots of fun birding from our porch.

There is an attractive small pool which always seemed empty and once again looked down on a beautiful view of rocks and ocean. We hung there a lot, only leaving to walk on the basically deserted beach which stretches forever. Sunsets from here are perfect.

Customer service was great, particularly housekeeping and Mauren, we got my forgotten watch to me in the next town. We would love to come back some day!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa Paraiso F, Director de Recepción at Costa Paraiso, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2019


We love that you enjoyed our little place so much, thank you for your comment, the kitchen guys will be happy, they cook with love.

We hope you can return, having happy customers is our goal every day.

Thanks
Kate and Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2018 via mobile

Fabulous people, food, surf and views. Individual private suites nestled in the jungle ideal for just chilling out or as a base for a surf vacation. Stunning sunsets and ocean views. Close to Dominical!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank PeterO1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa Paraiso F, Director de Recepción at Costa Paraiso, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2018

Thanks a lot Peter for your visit.

We appreciate your sincere opinion, welcome the Pura Vida people to Costa Paraiso.

Hope to see you soon.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews