We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villas Rio Mar
Nearby Hotels
Villas Alturas(Dominical)(Great Value!)
US$186
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cuna del Angel(Dominical)(Great Value!)
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MAVI Surf Hotel de Dominical(Dominical)(Great Value!)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waterfall Villas(Dominical)(Great Value!)
US$157
US$153
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diuwak(Dominical)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roca Verde(Dominical)(Great Value!)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Rio Lindo Resort(Dominical)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergue Alma de Hatillo(Dominical)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (673)
Filter reviews
673 results
Traveller rating
327
247
64
23
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
327
247
64
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig poolbeautiful groundstennis courtslarge riverjunior suitemaintained poolpool barmosquito nettingtypical costa rican breakfastrooms are nicestandard roomenjoyed our stayrice and beanssitting areagreat poolsurrounded by naturemini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 673 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

We so enjoyed our stay here. It was very clean and restful. The cicadas were musical. The food was great. The grounds are beautiful. The staff was warm and welcoming. This was the last place we discovered in our two month in CR, and we wished we had allocated more time in this area because of the serenity.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Barb A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEsquivel, Manager at Villas Rio Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Thank you so much for your beautiful comment. For us was a pleasure to had had you here. Thanks for visit us, we hope see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Great place to stay on Pacific where it is gorgeous yet quiet and soothing. Very accommodating staff, great restaurant and very clean. It was a very good experience staying there. I would plan to stay there again and would recommend it to others. Only surprise was all dining is done in outside restaurant where it is always humid, unless you get room service. Also have nice bar and restaurant setup.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank GLPenley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEsquivel, Manager at Villas Rio Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Many thanks for this great comment. It was a pleasure that you could enjoy with us. We hope see you soon. Thank you so much for visit us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Wow! Where to begin....We were greeted by Jose at the front desk who's service was superb! My family and I were greeted with such happiness. We were given this delicious ice cold smoothie drink upon our arrival which was much appreciated after a long 4 hour drive from San Jose. Landscape was gorgeous and well maintained. My 5 & 9 year old occupied there time looking at the iguanas, birds,little lizards, pool and a cute little play ground for kids. While planning our stay Jose was so helpful and knowledgeable about different activities and places to visit for our family. Nice to see great customer service from everyone that worked there. Oh I didn't get the name of the lady who attended the restaurant and bar but her pina colada's were awesome! Plus always had a smile on her face and very attentive.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank SorayaTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEsquivel, Manager at Villas Rio Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Thank you so much for your beautiful comment. How great that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a big pleasure to had you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Great hotel find close to Dominical center. Comfortable rooms and excellent amenities
Pool and restaurant were nice as were the grounds
Excellent value in a great location
Included breakfast was a nice touch as well

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jrmcape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEsquivel, Manager at Villas Rio Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Many thanks for take your time and comment us. We really appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed 3 nights here. What a lovely place. This is a very convinient location to the town. Lovely room...nice free breakfast included. On premises restaraunt.
What i loved most were the staff. Always friendly and smiling.
Evelyn set me up with a tour and went out of her way too make sure everything worked out. Sweatheart she is.
Jose at the front desk ..wow. What a nice young man. I had some problem you could say. He not only helped me to find a solution but gave me some very good advice. Very honest, genuine tico. His job description i am sure does not require giving advise to loca canadian tourist but he did. It is very refreshing to meet such genuine person on your travels. I will remember his advice forever..wish him and his wife a very healthy beautiful baby girl. I will come back to this place for sure.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank lesab33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEsquivel, Manager at Villas Rio Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Many thanks for your beautiful comment, It was a pleasure to had you here. We hope see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews