We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (712)
Filter reviews
712 results
Traveller rating
354
258
65
23
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
354
258
65
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big pool tennis courts large river beautiful grounds junior suite swim up bar maintained pool mosquito netting typical costa rican breakfast standard room enjoyed our stay rice and beans surrounded by nature mini fridge sitting area rooms are clean great pool
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 712 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed 3 nights here. What a lovely place. This is a very convinient location to the town. Lovely room...nice free breakfast included. On premises restaraunt.
What i loved most were the staff. Always friendly and smiling.
Evelyn set me up with a tour and went out of her way too make sure everything worked out. Sweatheart she is.
Jose at the front desk ..wow. What a nice young man. I had some problem you could say. He not only helped me to find a solution but gave me some very good advice. Very honest, genuine tico. His job description i am sure does not require giving advise to loca canadian tourist but he did. It is very refreshing to meet such genuine person on your travels. I will remember his advice forever..wish him and his wife a very healthy beautiful baby girl. I will come back to this place for sure.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank lesab33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEsquivel, Manager at Villas Rio Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Many thanks for your beautiful comment, It was a pleasure to had you here. We hope see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

This is a pretty cool place, not great but far from bad, the staff is great, it could use a little attention but we had fun walking to and swimming in the river and playing mini golf. Don't hesitate to stay here..

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEsquivel, Manager at Villas Rio Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Many thanks for you comment, we really appreciate it. We hope you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

It's a nice place to stop by and probably to spend some time there too, but we did not stay long enough to write a detailed review on the hotel. I can only say we could experience the nice restaurant where we had our dinner and breakfast

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Z5574CFfabiov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEsquivel, Manager at Villas Rio Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Thank you so much for comment us, we hope you can back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

A beautiful hotel in wonderfully landscaped grounds. Lots of beautiful birds and wildlife. Rooms are comfortable and very spacious. Very relaxing pool area with a very attentive young lady in the pool bar. Quite near to the village but bring a torch!

Room Tip: All lovely!
Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEsquivel, Manager at Villas Rio Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Thank you so much for your beautiful comment. We hope you back soon. Many thanks for coming.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017

We booked this room as part of our tour of CR. The welcome drink at reception was refreshing and needed! The room was a good size, bathroom and shower were clean. The grounds with the pool was nice and lush. The walk into Dominical was good, the road was lit at night, but was gravel so a bit dusty when a vehicle passed.
Had a night cap at the bar and service was a little slow and disinterested.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RunninAllOver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEsquivel, Manager at Villas Rio Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Many thanks for take your time and comment us. It was a pleasure to have you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews