We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“planning our next visit!! Love this place”
other travellers have booked this property
Spectacular view of the Whale's Tail and all the way to the Osa Peninsula.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spectacular view of the Whale's Tail and all the way to the Osa Peninsula.
Enter the reserve and begin the palm-lined drive to Lattice House, surrounded by jungle, facing the spectacular coastline below.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Spectacular view of the Whale's Tail and all the way to the Osa Peninsula.
Enter the reserve and begin the palm-lined drive
to Lattice House, surrounded by jungle, facing the spectacular coastline below.
Lattice House welcomes you day or night to its open, casual, tropical lifestyle.
Enter and feel the unique fusion of Bali modern and Costa Rica natural styles.
After your first gaze at the view, tear yourself away and turn left to the living areas and pool.
Enjoy the media center, the custom Bali furnishings, and the original artwork throughout.
Cook great meals in the fully equipped kitchen or have our on-site chef cater fabulous CR meals.
Dine in or out..
Day...
or night, always with a beautiful view.
Jump in the pool or sit in the covered jacuzzi any time.
Marvel at the changing view throughout the sunny days..
Through the last pink glow of sunset.
Retire to 4 comfortable bedrooms with A/C. The master with outdoor shower and morning birding deck.
And copper soaking tub for two.
Bedroom two (queen) on the main floor with a steel safe closet.
And adjacent full guest bath.
The two lower bedrooms open to a covered patio..
Bedroom 3 (queen). Both bedrooms have ensuite vanities with copper sinks and ocean views.
Bedroom 4 can be made up as 2 twins or a king with a memory foam topper.
They share a full bath with walk-in shower..
And a lounging/exercise patio with another large outdoor shower.
The next day, explore the extensive trails of the reserve
through lush jungle
to waterfalls and swimming holes.
Or just sit on the decks and watch the parade of wildlife....birds
through orchards and landscaped grounds..
the kiskadees who think the infinity pool is theirs...
beautiful tropical tanagers of all types.
monkeys----howlers
and white-face---
and other wildlife (tyra).
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cahoond
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“planning our next visit!! Love this place”
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This is the 2nd time we've visited Lattice House. This place is remarkable. We had so much fun, that we are already planning our 2018 visit. The house is wonderful, the grounds are beautiful, and the activities within one hour of the house are a ton of fun. This year we were more spontaneous with our adventures, and ended up doing a river tour on the Sierpe River, Deep Sea fishing out of Quepos, and ATV trip in Uvita. Will definitely going fishing again, and with our daughter, we're going to do the river tour. Saw lots of animals on this tour.
Love, love, love this place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel B
Concord, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great venue for vacation with extended-family”
Reviewed 12 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Bowled over by the beauty of this reserve in 2012, we returned for 16 days in Jan-Feb 2017 to share it with our family members. Siblings and cousins joined us for the first week, and our children, an SO, and our 4 y/o grandson came for the second.
Lattice House proved again to be the perfect home base for exploring the many attractions of the South Pacific region of CR. There's something for all ages and interests within minutes of the reserve. We hiked to the on-site waterfall, rode horses on Playa Hermosa at sunset, visited Hacienda Baru nature preserve, picked our own grapefruit from the reserve's own orchard, snorkeled at Isla del Cano, whitewater rafted on the Sevegre River, walked out to Whale's Tail, shopped and body surfed at Dominical, and ended each day toasting our good fortune, either at nearby restaurants that offer sweeping views of the coastline, or right at home on our Lattice House deck.
Our biggest challenge was tearing ourselves away from the serenity and beauty of our luxurious accommodations. It's hard to beat the grandeur of the view from the outdoor dining table where we ate most of our meals, four of which were prepared and served by master chef Alexandra and her husband Juan, who offered us delicious CR cuisine right at home.
Once again property manager Ana Montesino did a superb job helping with our activity planning, arranging transport from the airport, getting us a rental car, setting up laundry services, keeping everything at Lattice House in working order, and treating us like family. Our return to Lattice House was one of our best vacation experiences ever.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“AMAZING!”
Reviewed 12 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

It's not often I am speechless...but this time I don't even know where to begin! From the first contact with Pat, the owner, this entire experience was effortless! This was our first trip to Costa Rica. We have two boys ages 9 & 11. I was a bit nervous to say the least coming to a foreign country and Central America...but Pat made everything easy, efficient and made us feel secure on every detail. Her manager Ana was also amazing. She arranged for us to be picked up from the airport which was key since the thought of us dealing with a rental car late at night and having a 3 hour drive on roads we are not familiar with was not very comforting. Our driver Mariano was also amazing, kind and so nice to my boys! We felt safe from the moment we arrived! Ana made arrangements for a rental car to be delivered to the property which was a huge benefit and luxury and had made arrangements for a cook to come and make us breakfast for the first morning until we could get to a store. The cook, Allesandra was also amazing. Greeted us with a smile, said hello to the children and then served us breakfast. What a treat and a wonderful way to start our vacation. I didn't have a care in the world!
The property! Just amazing! The road up to the house is when you realized you made the best decision EVER! Each day, we would come through the gate and my boys would roll down the car windows to hear the Monkeys, Toucans and pigs. It was better than any zoo you could go to! The house itself is just perfect! Oh, and the views!!! It was our own personal Jungle Shang-gri-La! We did some excursions (5 of the 10 days we were there), which was the perfect balance since we really wanted to just enjoy the property some days. We did Oso Canapy tour (zip line), Nauyaca Waterfall horseback riding, Alturas Animal rescue and Took a boat ride to Cano Island to snorkel....a MUST!!! I recommend to try and do it all...nothing was more than a 40 min car ride and great day trips. Time to come back to the house to watch the sunset, with a glass of wine and a dip in the pool! If there was a way I could give Lattice House 6 stars I would. In my opinion, there could not have been a better property for us and I would not change ONE thing during our 10 day trip. Just PERFECTION!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SherryHow...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Lattice House was a Costa Rica paradise!!”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The Lattice Housd was AMAZING!! The house manager, Ana, was awesome! She arranged us transportation from and back to the San Jose airport for out 2 families, for a total of 8 people (kids ranged from 14-17). She also arranged for us to have rental cars delivered to the house. (This is a must to get around the area and explore! - 4 WD is highly recommended for several places we went to.) the evening of our arrival, she meet us at the house and arranged for us to have dinner prepared (full course meal - and they cook an clean up!) by a local lady named Alexandria! She was amazing and it was very reasonably priced for what we got compared to cooking ourselves or going out to dinner!! Well worth it!! We had her come back 2-3 additional times!! One of the best things we did!!!

Ana showed us the all around the house! It's gorgeous! The master suite was incredible! The other 3 bedrooms are very roomy and comfortable as well! 2 queens and a room with 2 twins! Perfect for our families! All bedrooms were air conditioned! The kitchen wa very nice and well stocked! The pool and back porch area is where we stayed the whole time if we were at the house! Ate most of our meals out there too! The infinity pool was incredible! Everyone loved it! The view to the pacific was amazing and breath taking! Couldn't get over it every morning how beautiful it was!!

The beaches are very close! Just down the driveway and a short distance down towards Uvita! But check out all the local beaches! They are incredible!! The property has several hiking trails and a waterfall and tons of wildlife!! We saw monkeys, birds, and tons of other stuff every morning! Our kids loved doing that more than hanging out at the beach! They loved exploring and hiking to waterfalls! But they loved the beach (whales tail especially) too!

Ana also arranged our 2 excursions. We did horseback riding to Nauyaca Waterfslls!! Along with the horseback riding adventure, we got a light breakfast and lunch!! The price was a bargain for everything we got on this experience! It was amazing!! The other excursion was Osa Canopy Tours! It was incredible! We loved it!! This was by far one of the best vacations we've ever taken!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent K
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“This was our second stay at Lattice House.........and we RARELY go back to the same place twice.”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We travel to the tropics one to two times a year and generally try and find new places to explore. Lattice House and the Uvita/Dominical area are the one exception. The house, the grounds, the view, the wildlife and this area of Costa Rica are breathtaking. If you enjoy nature or just want a place to relax this is absolutely the place for you. Pat and Ana are great to work with and they truly want you to have the best vacation of your life. If you're considering Lattice House for your next vacation we highly recommend you book now as you won't be disappointed. We are already trying to decide when we can go there next.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2016
Thanks, Vince, for the great review and for coming back to Lattice House. Over 1/3 of the bookings so far this year are from former guests, who love it as much as I do. My husband and I were like you, never going to the same place twice...until we came to this area and fell in love with it. Building Lattice House was a labor of love, and I am so happy that my guests feel a connection to it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$443
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing