We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (532)
Filter reviews
532 results
Traveller rating
446
66
11
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
446
66
11
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animal sanctuary costa rica amazing views two bedroom villa full kitchen whale tail howler monkeys can't wait to come back pura vida nikki ocean animals tours coast pacific porch paradise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 532 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2021 via mobile

Beautiful spot overlooking the South Pacific coastline. It's worth a visit just for the view alone. But the food is quite ordinary and the Wi-Fi is very slow. We are not staying at the hotel but it looks like a wonderful place to stay I'm just reviewing the restaurant.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2021 via mobile

We visited Uvita’s area for 4 days.
This is our first stay at this gorgeous place. The views are stunning!!! The place is spotless clean. The service was wonderful, especially Nicky and Ariel who were so helpful and pleasant.

Atmosphere is just chill. The pool is not too big but overlooking the Marino Ballena national park and coast. Open all day! The common areas are very inviting and thoughtfully designed.

Rooms are basic. Our room was very spacious and had beautiful views of the ocean and sunset! Each room has a different location. There is a full kitchen, and a dining table indoor and outside on a huge balcony with hammock and chairs. We had two bedrooms which was wonderful for a family.

The restaurant was OK with limited menu.
Breakfast is basic but good quality and healthy, but limited in choice, and yet different fresh fruit juice every day. Night drinks are very nice.

Definitely will come again!
Mucho gracias

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank SharonP875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David Orozco Jimenez, General Manager at Villas Alturas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2021

We really appreciate your kind words and are so glad you had a wonderful time. Please visit us again the next time you visit Costa Rica.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2020

We had a Brilliant stay in Villas Alturas. Rooms were huge and had spectacular views. Food and drinks were delicious and the service was exceptional. Would recommend a 4x4 as steep hill up to the property. Would definitely go back

Date of stay: March 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank helenbower2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David Orozco Jimenez, General Manager at Villas Alturas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2021

We really appreciate your kind words and are so glad you had a wonderful time. Please visit us again the next time you visit Costa Rica.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2020 via mobile

Thanks to Errol and team for a wonderful trip at this beautiful villa! Great service , tasty happy hour drinks and breathtaking views . Great weather, comfy beds and a welcoming atmosphere made this a wonderful stay for a couple of sun chasing Canadians

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank massawippisunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2020

All of the villas are beautiful with amazing views of the forest meeting the ocean. We enjoyed many species of birds right from the pool. The sanctuary was also wonderful where we learned about several native species. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank L7068VQsamanthaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David O, General Manager at Villas Alturas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2020

We really appreciate your kind words and are so glad you had a wonderful time. Please visit us again the next time you visit Costa Rica.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews