We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of Phat Noodle

Phat Noodle
Ranked #4 of 48 Restaurants in Dominical
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$8
Description: Delicious, healthy Thai food! Natural and fresh ingredients, paired with chicken, fish or meat and lots of spices, herbs, and fresh, local vegetables. All served out of a funky food bus! Free delivery service to local area.
Restaurant details
Description: Delicious, healthy Thai food! Natural and fresh ingredients, paired with chicken, fish or meat and lots of spices, herbs, and fresh, local vegetables. All served out of a funky food bus! Free delivery service to local area.
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Good food. Had the green curry on rice noodles and thought it was great. Not quite traditional Thai flavors but very enjoyable.

Thank HTRICH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo B, Owner at Phat Noodle, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Thanks for trying us out and taking the time to fill out a review. As a fairly new restaurant, this is very important to us. Hope you considering trying us again.

And yes, we consider ourselves somewhat Thai-fusion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (388)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 65 of 388 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

My husband and I had a wonderful meal here the other night. The atmosphere is super casual, but quite lovely - picnic tables, outdoor string lights, under a very tall metal roof. It started pouring while we were finishing our meal, which added to the tropical feel.

I highly recommend the Passion fruit Mojito! Very refreshing and tasty. For dinner we split the Yellow Curry with tofu, and the Thai Peanut Sauce rice bowl. Both were delicious - and full of fresh veggies.

Really friendly and attentive waiters.

Great dinner option and reasonably priced. Oh, and we received a complimentary order of tempura peas (or perhaps edamame?) because it was Happy Hour! Yum.

Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo B, Owner at Phat Noodle, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Such an amazing review Nancy - thanks so much for the kind words. Hopefully you get a chance to come back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

Food was great. Service was great. Prices okay.
Chill atmosphere.
Good choice of beers.
Ate there twice in our 9 day stay in the area.

Thank Fred736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo B, Owner at Phat Noodle, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Thanks Fred! Super appreciate the return visits! Was our pleasure.

Till next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

So delicious, and generous portions. We enjoyed the smoothies, and then a fantastic curry dish as well as Pad Thai. Took home leftovers that were just as good for lunch the next day. Service was great and the chef is fabulous!

Thank mazfanChelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo B, Owner at Phat Noodle, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Thanks so much for the kind words!! Glad you enjoyed. It is really nice to read.

Hope to see you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

We went to Phat Noodle last night and enjoyed everything. We had the crabmeat rangoon, Pad Thai, and Thai Yellow Curry and they were all delicious ! There is a good atmosphere there and the service was excellent !!

Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo B, Owner at Phat Noodle, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Thanks for taking the time to try us out and fill out a review Alan! Definitely some yummy choices there - glad you liked them.

Hope to get you back in in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Phat Noodle also viewed

Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
 
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
 
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Phat Noodle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing