We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Quarto de Casa Tipri(Saligao)(Great Value!)
US$19
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Quinta Serena Holiday Resort(Saligao)(Great Value!)
US$32
US$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sabina's Guest House(Saligao)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$13
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
Saligao Farm Cottages(Saligao)(Great Value!)
US$12
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$9
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel 69(Saligao)
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveller rating
352
67
6
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
352
67
6
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelpool barcooking classbeautiful hotelsmall hotelfish marketnorth goahis teamrooms are spacioussun loungershead chefspecial thanksbooked this hotelevery corneroff seasonantique furniturelooking forward
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 430 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

This is one of those places that’s better in real life. The pictures are pretty close but they cannot convey the aura. This small stunning hotel is like a museum of Indo-Portuguese history.. Our room was huge, with a door opening into a patio and eventually the stairs lead down to the swimming pool, and the stairs up - to the beautiful garden. The bathroom had both the bath tube and shower, the soaps shampoos and lotions I wish I knew where they stock up! I am particular about cleanliness and I was very happy with SM in this aspect.
Some may consider the location a bit far from the main things but I felt it was not - just a 10 minute ride from the main beaches. Breakfast buffet is limited but again it was more than enough for me, and home made and tasty. I especially remember that fresh watermelon juice.. Water in the swimming pool was too cold for swimming, we were with a 7 yo child and she couldn’t get into it, neither could we but only for a dip. I think SM needs to look into this. Overall, the entire experience was very, I would even say deeply satisfying. The manager Amar threw a Holi party for us the guests with free beers and complimentary lunch, which was super nice, we all including staff had so much fun! I’m a happy customer!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
3  Thank Adele O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevManagement, General Manager at Shanti Morada, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Shanti Morada and taking your valuable time to share your experience regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you had an memorable experience.

It is our pleasure to know that you enjoyed your accommodations. We are glad to know that you were satisfied by the overall experience of your stay with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our hospitality and services. We are committed to consistently providing discrete services to our guests and their appreciation is our greatest reward.

Thank you, once again for writing to us and we look forward to welcome you real soon.
Warm Regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Heritage Property with a homely feel all around. Rooms were spacious to move around. ozone pool. Lot of activities to do in the resort. Pampering massage in the Spa hut.
Great Master at the front desk. While else the lady at the reception with a Lame attitude, No decency to greet the guest. She dont fit to be at the reception as per my opinion. While having conversation about the tour, she was more on her phone. This show no respect for the person talking and taking information noted for specially who are first timers like me in goa. Bar was Fabulous with Pro Bartenders. Service was quick as and when required. Chef's Ajay And Abu were Super Excellent in their cooking with lovely Taste.
Housekeeping always on their toes. Tip Top. Driver was like a guide to us, helping us to get better knowledge of all the places. Everything was great, Exception of few stuff like the staff at the reception. She needs to trained how to handle guests and improve english

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank RAV K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevManagement, General Manager at Shanti Morada, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your time taken to share your experience regarding your stay with us. We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful experience staying with us.

It is our pleasure to know that you enjoyed your accommodations, services and thank you for appreciating our staff members, I will surely share your positive comments with my staff members. We aim to provide constant and efficient services to our guests to ensure a comfortable stay.We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the overall experience of your stay with us.

We will take your comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure personal services and warm welcome for your next visit.

Thank you, once again for your positive comments and we look forward to welcome you real soon.
Warm Regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

initially taken aback by the place, but it grows on you. So plan a min 3 / 4 night stay to really get a feel of the place. extremely well kept, clean, quiet. Amar is a great guy and has a solution for everything u need. Nice pool, and good cosy restaurant...good food, awesome tea. Great quiet holiday for a twosome. But not much to do for kids. explore goa using activa or open jeep which Amar can help arrange. Rooms spacious, bathrooms outstanding, toiletries even more outstanding. lot of thought and passion gone into setting up the rooms. a gym would be extremely welcome...basic one. And dont forget to request for the cabbie Salim's services. Gem of a guy and spic n span innova his...... Mobile networks and wifi services are pretty bad. so if you like your holiday sans connectivity, this is great. Its frustrating otherwise.go for the place if you want quiet....but if you want beaches and sun, and a lot of people around you and noise, there is more to explore. Cheers. Would I go there again........??? maybe when i do goa again, which is remote given the traveller in me seeking newer destinations.
Am sure Shanti Morada will be getting better by the week...thank you Amar and team

Room Tip: all rooms in this property are good
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 323prakasht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevManagement, General Manager at Shanti Morada, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and taking your valuable time to share your wonderful experience. We are pleased to know that you were satisfied by the overall experience of your stay with us.

It is our pleasure to know that you enjoyed our hospitality and services. We are glad to read that you liked your rooms, food & beverage offering and ambience of our hotel. Our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay.

At Shanti Morada, we always strive to create a warm ambience for our guests to ensure that they have a memorable and comfortable stay. Thank you for your positive feedback as it encourage us to perform even better. We look forward to welcome you real soon.

Warm Regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Thank you To Omar and all his team for making our stay so wonderful . The place is so peaceful ! The rooms are really nicely decorated and clean. You will definitely enjoy the pool area. The food was great, breakfast was great and most of it the staff were all so nice and helpful. I will advice to anyone who want to enjoy the Calangute /Baga/Anjuna/Vagator area to stay there. It is away from the noisy, crowdy area and very close as well. Omar will book the taxis for you and you will always get the right prices.

Stayed: March 2018
2  Thank Emmanuelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevManagement, General Manager at Shanti Morada, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read your feedback regarding your stay with us and we appreciate your time taken to acknowledge the same on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that you had a wonderful experience.

It is our pleasure to know that you enjoyed your accommodations and food offering at our hotel. Your appreciation about my staff members delight me and I will surly share your feedback with them. We aim to provide constant and efficient services to our guests to ensure a comfortable stay.

Thank you for writing to us and we look forward to welcome you real soon.

Warm Regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

Shanti Morada is a peaceful hotel with the most courteous and friendly staff who could not have done more to make our stay so enjoyable. Saleem the taxi driver is knowledgable and efficient, Amar the manager runs a happy staff which is reflected in their attitude. Our waiters, Golding and Laltu vigilant without being unctuous, and it will a long time until your beautiful smile fades from memory Shanti. We were very pleased that we were able to request certain dishes to be cooked. We were there of a fortnight and so having variety from the menu was great. Abu, the chef and his colleague whose name I regret has slipped my mind, produced the most delicious food.
The pool is ultra clean and clear, and the garden staff keep the whole area very clean.
So Thank you to all our friends at Shanti Morada, keep up the good work!
Very Best Wishes.

Stayed: January 2018
2  Thank grace f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevManagement, General Manager at Shanti Morada, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Shanti Morada and taking your valuable time to share your experience regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you had a memorable stay.

It is our pleasure to know that you enjoyed hospitality and services of our staff members.We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service. Our staff members take their roles very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service that our guests expect. We will surely share your positive comments with our staff members.

Your positive feedback is greatly encouraging and motivating our team to perform even better.

We would like to thank you once again for your positive ratings and look forward to welcome you real soon.

Warm Regards
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews