We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property
GOAgaga Saligao
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
GOAgaga Saligao
GOAgaga Arpora GOAgaga Saligao - The Hall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
129 reviews
GOAgaga Saligao
GOAgaga Arpora
GOAgaga Saligao - The Hall
The View Within
The LCD - Hall
For your cuppa Chai!
The three-layered woods.
Mood lighting matters!
I like that clock!
The twilight seeps in
The Bed room
You look the best!
An experiment photo :)
It's the Light!
Basundi!
The Wardrobe
One more!
Wash it off
The Washbasin
The towels
The Kitchen
The Dining Table
The Kitchen Shelf
Kitchen Close Up
The Balcony
Aldeia Siesta - the building
The 125 yr old Mae De Deus Church-Saligao
Entrance to GOAgaga Arpora
Hall - GOAgaga Arpora
Hall
Hall
Hall
Bedroom - GOAgaga Arpora
Bedroom - GOAgaga Arpora
Bedroom
Hall and kitchen - GOAgaga Arpora
Kitchen - GOAgaga Arpora
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining - Hall
Dining table
Bathroom - GOAgaga Arpora
Balcony - GOAgaga Arpora
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
Entrance to Club Cabana
Chapel at Arpora Jn
Entrance at the pocket road to Aqua Grandiosa Arpora, our complex
Entrance at pocket road
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Saligao, Bardez, North Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 129 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
juhi_parm...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic”
Reviewed 10 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We had a great time here..Ginza made sure of the smallest of thing being in place..it nvr felt tht she wasnt around becoz she was constantly in touch..its a lovely place to stay..thanku Ginza for bng so helpful n caring to even ask if we have reached bk home safely..will surely return

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2015
Thanks very much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nayana P
Pune, India
2 reviews
“Very nice and comfortable home stay”
Reviewed 23 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

I visited with my husband and 2 kids. Experience right from booking to check out was very delightful. Clean airy and well lit rooms, all household equipment (toaster, induction cooker, microwave, fridge, washing machine) were working in excellent condition. swimming pool is clean. neighborhood is good. Location is good and peaceful but little away from the beach and crowd. But grocery stores are available on walking distance. we used to cook our own breakfast and for dinner and lunch would order at home. 2, 3 restaurant options are available from where you can order the food at reasonable cost. lot many restaurants are also available in the distance of 2 to 4 kms.
Host Ginza George is very kind, professional and takes care of every little need. She sent us lot of information on Goa, driving directions, places to visit, eating and recreational places which was can be very helpful if you are new to this place. We reached late and she was kind enough to help us navigate to find the place and even sent a fellow named Niranjan to show us the direction. Housemaid comes daily at a fixed time and cleans the room for you. All through our stay and even after our departure Ginza kept asking for our weel being and if we needed any help. All in all very good experience at reasonable cost. It is a good option for families who want a calm, quiet and comfortable homely stay at affordable price.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2015
Thanks very much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manishdoo...
Pune, India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“First Trip to Goa made memorable one by Goagaga”
Reviewed 16 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

I was skeptical while booking the apartment since I have never stayed in a homestay earlier, but after viewing the reviews on tripadvisor, I gave it a chance.
From inquiry to booking to post service, everything has been handled perfectly by Ginza(owner).

Throughout my stay, Ginza made sure that I am not facing any issues.

The staff :- Niranjan as well Saritha were very helpful and they were literally on their toes to make our stay comfortable.

Best part was all things were handled so professionally that I would rather consider homestays like GoaGaga than hotels where services are offered only after being asked for it.

I have stayed in 5 star hotels like Ramada(Amritsar) too, but the level of professionalism and caring attitude towards the guests I experienced at GoaGaga is beyond explanation.

We would definitely recommend this to our friends and family and will surely visit again.

Thanks a lot Ginza for making our first trip to Goa a memorable one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful locality
Liked least: Not Applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2015
You've been very kind. Thanks very much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abheesh K
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Comfortable, feels just like home”
Reviewed 16 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We moved in for a short stay during our recent goa trip and enjoyed our stay thoroughly. this is a fully furnished apartment with all amenities and plenty to do even if spending time in the flat.

Best part is the proximity to all major beaches and pubs, markets, shacks and shopping and dining outlets. Centrally located and just a few minutes away from calengute, candolim, bags, anjuna and vagator. highly recommended for families and friends looking for short comfortable stay in goa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, peace and quiet, friendly staff
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2015
Thnx so much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daisies_9
New Delhi
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Home away from Home”
Reviewed 9 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

"Home away from home" is what I would call it. We went in the first week of Nov from 1st Nov to 6th Nov. I would say we had an amazing time. The property is beautiful(with a working swimming pool) and self sufficient. The apartment has been aesthetically decorated. As soon as we entered, the feel of the entire apartment was so inviting. Its a fully loaded apartment and since I was travelling with a 3 yr old picky eater, I made good use of the kitchen. At first sight one may not realise but the kitchen has everything that one may use in daily life. The maid Saritha, a cheerful lady comes daily for cleaning the house. She is punctual and does good work. There is also wi-fi connection and Tata Sky for kiddos to entertain themselves. Ginza was in contact continuously, sending us mailers with all the details and contact numbers. Even during our stay she was always in contact insuring that we are comfortable. The managers Gopal and Niranjan were always a call away.
The only con I would say is that the beach is a little far approx. 4 kms, so one needs a vehicle to go to the beach. We drove from Pune to Goa so did not face any issues. Anyway there's no dearth of rental vehicles in Goa.
I would like to sum up by saying that we spent a blissful week in Goa with all the comforts of home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2015
Thanks very much! Happy Diwali!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing