We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 299)
Filter reviews
2 299 results
Traveller rating
1 507
627
118
33
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 507
627
118
33
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shops and restaurants uptown sedona north signature red rocks indoor outdoor pool the main hotel within walking distance ping pong separate building best westerns free breakfast breakfast room snoopy rock steam room make your own waffles oatmeal fresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 2 299 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2018

Out of the last 9 BW Plus Hotels we have stayed in now doing our Trip thru the West this has been the BEST By Far BW Plus. i really hate when Hotels(of any brand) over charge for staying in their place just because of the location or event is taking place. This is what I refer to Price Gouging!!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Durward T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanB5134, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Hello Durward T. We are glad that you were pleased with our hotel. We try to keep our rates very competitive and we hope that all we have to offer makes it worth it. Please come back and stay with us again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

Pros: The hotel is in good location with very nice views. Breakfast is included and it’s your normal American breakfast.

Cons: The rooms have to be inspected and cleaned better especially the bathroom area, we definitely don’t want to see someone else’s hair in the shower tub!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DaveMax41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanB5134, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

Hello Valdmanval. Thank you staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our location and our awesome views. I am very sorry that your room was not to our normally high cleaning standards. I will share this information with our housekeeping team so as to insure we continuously provide the best and cleanest room possible. Thanks again and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

I think the basic room should be in the $100 range. The beds were alright and the breakfast was alright. The view was the only best thing here. Breakfast was like you could get anywhere else with a little more choices. I wish they had better beds and a fountain machine in the breakfast area and a cook to make you breakfast items. Staff was nice and friendly.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank tybd00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanB5134, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

Hello tybd00. Thank you for staying with us and providing feedback about our hotel. We do have some of the best possible views in Sedona and we are one of the few properties to have private access to Oak Creek. Our guests really appreciate that we offer resort like amenities with the only racquetball court in Sedona, as well as steam room, sauna, gameroom, tennis, work out facility, etc. Our breakfast is rated as one best in the entire Best Western portfolio. We are sorry that you felt our rates are high but Sedona is a very popular destination and many properties charge much, much more. This especially true considering all of the amenities we offer. We hope that if you ever return to Sedona, you would consider staying with us. If you are more comfortable spending $100 for accommodations, you may be able to find a few older motels in the off season that may fit that budget. Thanks again and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

Well, our start was a little rough, when we were issued keys to an occupied room. However, the view, the friendly staff, the fantastic location of the place and all the amenities made up for it.
After 5 days I had all forgotten about the mishap.
Breakfast is abundant, warm and large in selection.
The location of the hotel is as central as it gets, on the old part of town. An easy stroll takes you to many more restaurants and shops.
NOW THE SECRET!: the hotel OWN 7 condo next door on the creek!! yup, and the condos are lovely! so if you are planning a vacay with fam, those would be perfect. I didn't know about it, but I'll keep the option in mind for the future. The water running at the creek is so relaxing, but the view from the hotel room were breathtaking, too....

Room tip: Any room overlooking the red mountains
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank darlingdearest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanB5134, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

Hello darlingdearest. Thank you for your wonderful review of your stay with us! Sorry for the original mishap but we are glad that you enjoyed everything else. Please come back and try staying in one of our spacious villas that you mentioned. They are very comfortable and sit right on Oak Creek. See you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

Well located with nice place to exercise the pooch. Great staff. Amazing breakfast. We stayed on the canyon, not the highway side, and loved the views and quiet. Well landscaped grounds with nice pool. Front desk staff directed us on a great hike.

Room tip: quiet rooms are on the canyon side.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cristin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanB5134, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

Hello Cristin C. Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that your enjoyed our hotel and our great location. We hope that we have the opportunity to serve you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews