We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$226
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/13
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$226
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/13
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$233
US$216
View deal
PricelineUS$226
Hotels.comUS$226
HurbUS$233
View all 19 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 068)
Filter reviews
2 068 results
Traveller rating
1 011
661
249
99
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 011
661
249
99
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews elote sunset vista fire pit courtyard room dog park circle k hiking trail free breakfast red rocks front desk staff hot tub would definitely stay here again beds were comfortable first floor yogurt shops and restaurants amazing views
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 2 068 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2021

Sedona is breathtaking. Arabella has a great location and amenities. Evening entertainment and great breakfast were an added bonus. Rooms are sufficient. Nothing extraordinary and can hear noise from other guests. I would not hesitate to stay here again though.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Traveladdict7717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly McGowan, Guest Services / Front Office at Arabella Hotel Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2021

Hello! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and had the opportunity to experience our amenities and evening entertainment. We look forward to hearing from you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2021

I enjoyed our 3 night stay at the Arabella Hotel. It is true what other guests have reported - you can hear guests walking above you. The hotel building was not built as a luxury resort, as the walls are thin and there are a lot of small noises from the building (I would be upset if these noises were loud, obnoxious sounds from guests, traffic, etc, which is not the case). The rooms are clean, remodeled and tastefully decorated in SW style, the grounds are well maintained ( we enjoyed the patio from our Courtyard room), and we enjoyed the pool and daily breakfast (7-9am, by the way).  I liked the location of the Arabella, as we visited Uptown Sedona and I found it crowded and touristy.  For a mid-range hotel in an expensive area, I thought the Arabella was a good stay. 

Date of stay: May 2021
Thank gptaylor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly McGowan, Guest Services / Front Office at Arabella Hotel Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear gptaylor1,

Our location is definitely one of the things we are very proud of about our hotel. We are so lucky to have a property in the heart of Sedona and a very strategic location that brings our guests just a few steps away from must-see attractions and modern-day conveniences.

Thank you for sharing with us your experience. We do hope to hear from you the next time youre in Sedona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2021 via mobile

Girl Trip!
Arabella Sedona was great! My friends and I stayed May 20th-24th 2021. The room with a balcony that we reserved was not available when we arrived due to a maintenance issue. Management was great and gave us another room for the 1st night. Not their fault. Things happen! The location was great! Restaurant was wonderful! 2 large hot tubs and 2 pools! We were excited to hear that they had complimentary wine and beer tasting on our first night there...didn't happen. The girl doing the wine tasting should not be in a customer service job. She was so unfriendly and rude that we just said, "forget it"! There was no wine which was fine, just her attitude was so awful! The music on the patio was really nice! The rest of the staff were great! All in all it was a great trip. Our only complaint, other than the rude employee was that there was no microwave in the room. I should have checked though. Would stay again!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Kayla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly McGowan, Guest Services / Front Office at Arabella Hotel Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Kayla,

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. I am disappointed to hear that our team member didnt meet your expectations. This critical feedback will be used in training our staff. Thank you. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2021 via mobile

Upon arrival, we were disappointed by the lack of information from the front desk upon check in. Basically given our key and directed to our room. We figured there would be information in the room, but none found. Went back to the desk to ask about breakfast( advertised as included) and housekeeping. Was told breakfast was a grab & go continental and no housekeeping services. If we needed fresh towels we had to ask. We were staying for 3 nights and it would’ve been nice to at least be provided with cleaning wipes and garbage bags.
The deluxe Mountain View/Courtyard room was VERY tiny for 3 adults. The room is dark and could use an update. There was only a small rack and no closet for clothes. The shower had no shelf or ledge for toiletries, which was inconvenient.
What was lacking in the room was made up for by the cute patio swing chair, outdoor views, beautiful courtyard and poolside area. There was plenty of seating/lounge chairs and towels.
We were looking forward to the poolside “Mole” service, however when we tried to order was told we had to pick up. When went to pick up our drinks, the attendant had no recollection of our order.
Overall, we were happy with the location and surroundings of the hotel.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank M5865FEchristinar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly McGowan, Guest Services / Front Office at Arabella Hotel Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear M5865FEchristinar,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed to all appropriate management to address. We do hope you visit with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2021

The quirky hotel is charming. Located away from the hustle and bustle but so convenient to everything. It’s very scenic and comfy - nice clean rooms, balcony or patio foe each room, lovely outdoor spaces including pool and fire pits. We loved being in Building F which was close to pool but not on top of it. It’s certainly not a luxury resort but a great vacay place.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 962cindyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arabella Hotel Sedona, General Manager at Arabella Hotel Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2021

Dear 962cindyj,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We take great pride in making our spaces relaxing and comfy. Our pools and fire pits are among our greatest of the out door spaces. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews