We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Nearby Hotels
GreenTree Inn Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Views Inn Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$129
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$292
US$237
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$277
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$320
US$284
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Star Motel(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sedona Real Inn and Suites(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$251
US$237
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oak Creek Terrace Resort(Sedona)(Great Value!)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1 378)
Filter reviews
1 378 results
Traveller rating
622
483
183
58
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
622
483
183
58
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselotesunset vistafire pitcourtyard roomdog parkhiking trailfree breakfastno elevatorred rocksmain buildinghot tubfront desk staffgreat hikingwatch the sunsetwould stay here againgreat place to staybeds were comfortable
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1 378 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed three nights at the Arabella and you can tell they are working to renovate this older hotel. It’s actually 5 or 6 buildings, something look newer, with a rather nice pool and courtyard area plus a second pool near another building. Our rooms were fairly clean and updated but odd - nice balconies with comfortable seating, but pictures hung on the wall halfway behind the TV. There are NO hooks in the bathroom to hang a towel and no iron or ironing board as promised in the conformation email. Breakfast is included in an upstairs room the rent from Elote, a restaurant situated in the middle of the hotel buildings. Staff were friendly and the breakfast was fine. It didn’t have that resort feel yet, but with additional updates, I think it will.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Glory and Melissa, the breakfast staff, were WONDERFUL. They were so friendly and accommodating, and made sure to get us whatever we needed throughout our stay. Thanks girls! Additionally, the front desk staff was available and knowledgeable and gave us plenty of suggestions. We also took the complimentary bikes for a spin and enjoyed the scenery on our way to some prickly pear ice cream. Thanks again!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Samantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed 3 nights at The Arabella. The property is actually two older motels combined. We had a lovely first floor courtyard view room. Great little patio to sit and relax after a day of sightseeing. Only drawback, as many have mentioned, is the acoustics. They definitely could use soundproofing between floors or carpeting on the second floor! There are several fire pits located on the property which are great to sit around after dinner. Great little trail right behind the hotel to view the gorgeous sunset. Our room was updated, but they still are completing the finishing touches (new draperies, artwork, etc.) Location is wonderful...within walking distance to many shops and restaurants.

Room Tip: Second floor is quieter, but first floor is more convenient.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaritalady/pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in Mid-March and so weather was a bit chilly for us. This hotel is in a great location away from the congestion of shops and restaurants that is Sedona town but yet easy walking to some great places to eat and shop. Beautiful views from the property itself and easy access to drive to Sedona;s popular landmarks. Hotel property is in midst of completing a design update and it looks very fresh and colorful. The complimentary breakfast was great - way more than just pastries and fruit. In fact, you can make your own waffles. Only two stories and no elevator so if staying on the second floor, be prepared to hoist up all your luggage.

Room Tip: Request ground floor room if you have a lot of luggage since there are no elevators.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Deb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is not a four seasons or a Amani resort but This hotel was such a great value I had to give it 5 stars. The view is incredible! Check in was smooth and the room was large and clean. The towels deserve a special mention as they were some of the softest ones I have had at any property. Hope they keep using that vendor because it was noticed and appreciated! Breakfast is standard fare... the waffles were good the breads and eggs fine but as the coffee was very well done and it is all included it is a great easy way to start your day. Pools were heated and clean and there was live music and a happy hour... at night a amateur astronomer gave a free tour of the stars .. honestly I almost wanted to not write this for fear I won’t get a room next time... but it was just too good not to share!

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank DrBob5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews