We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$216
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Hotel
US$212
View deal
Destinia.com
US$238
US$178
View deal
Expedia.comUS$212
PricelineUS$208
ZenHotels.comUS$238
View all 21 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 394)
Filter reviews
1 394 results
Traveller rating
369
434
267
165
159
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
369
434
267
165
159
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pickle ball miniature golf tennis courts bedroom suite timeshare presentation small kitchen fitness center bit dated hot tub full kitchen shops and restaurants red rocks sedona area tlaquepaque creek units dishwasher
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1 394 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2021

Resort fee for amenities was $26.95 per day. Mini-golf?- closed due to covid. Tennis? - closed due to covid. Pickle ball? - closed due to covid. Swimming pool (aka covid petri dish)? open. Discovered the only reason they charge that fee is to rope you into a timeshare presentation which allows the majority of the fee to be refunded. Able to escape the presentation in 63 minutes, so it was worth the effort.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond Resorts, Other at Los Abrigados Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2021

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, David! We apologize for the inconvenience of some of our amenities not being available. We hope to welcome you back once our resort is fully open. -GP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2021

The facility is on nice grounds in the midst of restaurants, shops, and art galleries. Very well located and nice grounds. Our suite was over 1000 square feet but the interior was very outdated. We asked for first floor since there are no elevators. That was a mistake. The second floor units have mountain views plus you wouldn't hear kids running across the ceiling as we did.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank X7063DAwilliamh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond Resorts, Other at Los Abrigados Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2021

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. -GP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2021 via mobile

Diamond resorts… More like nickel and diamond resort! Beware before booking at any of the diamond resorts, these are timeshares! Not to mention during my two days stay the multitude of issues a resort should not be having occurred! Sinks back flowing with hair, no Wi-Fi, broken coffee pots, snooty and unprofessional staff… The list goes on! If you were going to the most beautiful place in Arizona or Sedona I highly recommend staying anywhere else but here! I will never ever, ever stay at any of the diamond resorts again! Bad form diamond resorts international, bad form.

Date of stay: April 2021
3  Thank willhR8717MB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond Resorts, Other at Los Abrigados Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2021

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are saddened to hear your stay did not go as expected, however, your feedback is greatly appreciated. -GP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2021 via mobile

The suites are big. We liked that we had everything we needed in the kitchen. We loved the resort, quiet, several heated pools, playground, mini golf, tennis court, free laundry, walking distance to the city. Truly recomended for families, or people that want to relax. My 2 years old loved it too. The front desk was very nice, as well as people working there. Anything you need, you just give them a call, and they bring it to you within 15 minutes. We loved our vacations at this resort.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 846kasiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond Resorts, Other at Los Abrigados Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2021

We're so glad you and your family had the space to relax and enjoy your stay with us. Thank you for this review! We hope we can welcome you back for another visit soon. -RW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2021

Many shops and restaurants nearby. Room was small, hard to contact staff to correct maintenance issue. Called front desk from room phone twice, they never answered, call operator twice-never answered. Finally called resort number before connecting with staff. A disappointing stay.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond Resorts, Other at Los Abrigados Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share comments about your recent stay with us. We are saddened to learn your vacation with us failed to meet your expectations. Your comments and concerns will be addressed with the team. -GP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews