We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveller rating
142
166
44
18
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
142
166
44
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee pot exploring sedona thor motel microwave supermarket laundromat twin lodging jacuzzi dryer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 380 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2020

My wife and I spent a week exploring Sedona and didn't have to break the bank. The Lodge was clean, and Thor and Blair were two of the nicest people. Very accommodating and when we return to Sedona, we will definitely stay with them again.

Room tip: We thought the rooms out front would be noisy from traffic, but it was amazingly quiet. Great sleep every night.
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Thank Michaelxxxxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 December 2020

I spent 2 nights exploring Sedona with my friends family. 2 queen bed room, room is not big but have a table & 2 chairs, microwave & fridge. Bathroom is quite spacious with big closet. It's not in downtown and quiet, close to Airport Mesa. We went there in the morning and evening as it was really close. There are grocery stores, drug stores nearby. Sushi place nearby was good, and I'm Japanese. :)

Room tip: Great value and conveniently located.
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Losfeliz1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 November 2020

This is the best little motel I have ever stayed at! It is by far not luxurious or extravagant, but it has everything a person needs. The customer service impressed my family the most. We were from out of town and Thor, at the front desk, gladly guided us in the direction we needed to go. Great place for families or singles. Very clean.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank 561abbic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 November 2020

Called for the first time, spoke with blaire, older gentleman. He answered professionally then i asked if he has rooms available for thanksgiving eve. he stated he had a twin, and king i said the kind would be great. Immediately, he said he needed my name, credit card, and phone number. What surprised me, is when i asked how much was it per night his tone changed to rush me off the phone. He said its 105 per nigh plus 14 dollars tax, call us back when you make your mind up thank you and hung up. I never said i wasn't going to stay there, and im sure everyone always ask how much are you going to charge my credit card. POOR POOR customer service i will not be staying here just because of blaire. hopefull he gets retrained or fired.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank V2785YUmatthewl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 September 2020

I spent the night in Sedona with 5 friends and we had 2 rooms. This little gem was a very pleasant surprise! I was a little doubtful when we pulled up because it is a small lodge motel among the grandeur of Sedona's beautiful scenery and upscale shops, restaurants, and hotels. I was very pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and comfort of our rooms. One was 2 doubles, and the other a king with a twin bed. They were perfect for our group. There are no frills or fancy shampoo and lotions, but that is more than made up for by the wonderful family that owns this lodge. Thor, the owners’ son-in-law, checked us in then spent some time with us at the pool chatting later that evening. We were so intrigued by the history of the lodge and the family's story of ownership that Thor shared with us. My favorite part of this place was the surprise adobe fireplace tucked into the corner of the pool/spa area. It was beautiful and a very cozy bonus. The rooms and pool/spa were pristine and inviting. The property is not large which makes parking a little tight, but definitely not an issue. The price was very reasonable, especially for Sedona and their location on the main street. We were extremely impressed not only by the comfort of this lodge, but by the awesome customer service the family provided. It is very evident the family takes great pride not only in their business, but with their guests. Will definitely stay there whenever I'm in Sedona.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DewskiQOTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews